Steemit Philippines - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 4) || "Famous Street Foods in your Place"steemCreated with Sketch.


Hello Everyone. I am @msharif
From #Bangladesh

Hello friends how are you all? Hope everyone is well. I am blessed with all your love and prayers. As you all know I am always keen to participate in engagement challenge contests. So like every time today I am going to participate in a new contest of the fourth week of engagement challenge.

In this contest I will share with you about my favorite street food which is my favorite and which I eat very often. I hope you all like this post. And I would like to thank Steemit Philippines for giving me the opportunity to write about my favorite street food.

336619164_932331154618959_5276490915407855548_n.jpg



The ingredients

My favorite roadside food is Chicken Chop. It takes a lot to make.

The ingredients are :-

  • chicken meat
  • gram flour
  • flour
  • Turmeric powder
  • Garam masala powder
  • ginger batter
  • garlic paste
  • Cumin powder
  • Coneflower
  • Baking powder
  • Soybean oil

A combination of these ingredients makes my favorite street food chicken chop.

336626545_232695482566361_2595512172925409990_n.jpg



How it is prepared or cooked. (Cooking Procedures)

This dish does not take much time to prepare and is very easy to prepare. I got to know from the people who made this dish that they make it very easily.

First marinate the chicken well with the spices. The meat should be kept in the fridge for about two to three hours. Then I will make a liquid batter with the help of gram flour, salt, baking powder and cornflour. Baking powder is used here to make the chops puffy and fluffy. Cornflower has been used as a laxative. After that, the chicken meat should be dipped in the liquid batter and fried in oil. After frying, when the color turns red, then you should understand that the chicken chop is ready. Immediately remove from the oil. And this is how easy it is to make chicken chops.



What is its selling price in Steem.

This food is available here at very low price. Due to which many people like me like this food very much. Our price of chicken chop here is only 10 TAKA with a Steem price of 0.5 Steem.

As the food is available at such a low price, when this shop opens in the afternoon, many people throng the shop to eat it. They can't finish making it and it gets sold immediately. I have eaten so many times and I really like to have such good food for so little money which makes it one of my favorite street food.

336646070_1065167977617776_528775471484408056_n.jpg



What makes it famous?

I think for something to be famous it has to have something important that appeals to everyone. This favorite street food of mine also has some key points that make this chicken chop dish so loved by everyone. It is so famous because it is so much fun to eat. And for very little money, consumers can buy and eat it.

This food is very popular among all of us in spite of the present condition of the products, this food is available in such a low amount of money and tastes so tasty. Because of which I often eat this dish myself and take it home for everyone. Everyone I've served this favorite dish to has raved about it and the price of the dish has made them want to eat more.

336630196_1342410749646083_4904556810082223074_n.jpg



I invite @simonnwigwe @radoan @ripon0630 to participate in this contest.

Here is the contest link - Steemit Philippines - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 4) || "Famous Street Foods in your Place"



Stay Safe, Stay Happy

image.png

Sort:  

The potato chops you presented are amazing and a very tasty dish.Is this food prepared on the side of the road in my area? This dish is very popular in my area.And you have presented this dish very well.Best wishes to you.

Assalamu Alaikum the chicken shop is looking really mouth watering and tasty and the way you people are enjoying it's really awesome you like it because of its flavours and definitely it's easy to buy for everyone and economical. It's ingredients are quite simple and delicious to eat and hygiene is also looking quite who are I wish you a good luck for the contest

Yes dear this chicken chop is very testy. Thank you for your nice comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74