SOHS Ph at Panguil Eco Park

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

Hello, my fellow readers and writers :)
hope you are doing good and healthy as always.
For today's blog. I'm going to share with all of you my experience in Panguil Eco park located at Siniloan Laguna.

image.png

I recommend this place If you want some peace or to calm your mind.
Anyways, this is our side trip our last tree-planting event, together with my co-volunteers we headed our way to panguil river to experience the cold water and also to have some bonding.

image.png

At the main entrance, you gonna see this view so I take the opportunity to get some shots. Anyways, the regular entrance fee is 75 pesos however, the management gave us a discount of 50php per head since we are volunteers and taking care of nature which makes us happy, yeah! not bad cause we saved 25 pesos.

There is a long bridge along the way, which is perfect for a dramatic shot, and under the bridge are rivers and cottages.

image.png

image.png

Just look how relaxing it is! everything you see is trees, water, and rocks. The Serenity and calmness touch my soul. I feel infinite!
that's the reason why I love to take care of our nature cause they take care of you too.

image.png

You can sit and relax in that floating cottage we spent some minutes here and talk about our plans.

image.png

In this area, there is a huge rock that looks like a boat unfortunately, I'm not able to take a picture of it. Just Imagine a boat made of stone.

image.png

This area is called Dam.
the water that flows in this dam is so cold but it is not that deep maybe 2-3 ft.

after a quick tour, we order food to eat then we enjoy the rest of the afternoon playing volleyball at Dam. Kinda epic cause it's hard to move while on the water lol!

image.png

image.png

I'm about to throw a spike but my foot doesn't cooperate so I'm gonna give my teammates a toss instead. HAHA

We had a good time, I didn't expect to be happy that time cause it was raining when doing a tree-planting but when we arrived it suddenly stops.

image.png

Meet my SOH's family, my co-volunteers, and core leaders, this picture is wholesome 🥰
we already set plans for future events and looking forward to making it happen but I am already optimistic that it will happen cause I had the best circle of friends.

image.png

Gonna this end here, again, thank you for dropping by, and see you in my next blog.
Happy weekend everyone!

I miss you all guys and sorry for being inactive I guess I missed a lot! :)

This is Mooontivated AKA Mooniac Peace out! 🤙

Credits to: Canva for my footer and also to Read.Cash

image.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

such a great place for some "muni-muni". I love that nature seemed to be untouched! thanks for sharing this with the community!

StatusRemark
Club status
#steemexclusive
Verified member
Not using bot
Word Count300+
Plagiarism Free
Delegator
burnsteem25

I am also encouraging you to join the #burnsteem25 program, check this link below: Ano ang #burnsteem25 at paano tayo makikinabang dito? (What is #burnsteem25 and how can we benefit from it?)

Check out our community pinned posts for more details on how to be part of the club5050!

Luzon Mod,
@junebride

 2 years ago 

Noted on this sir, Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65665.03
ETH 3585.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53