Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #6 - LIFE STORY - Share a Great Memory of a Deceased Loved One || A SWEET SIXTEEN TRAGEDY"

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1635339825608.jpg

Sometime's you will never know the value of moment until it becomes memory. - Dr. Seuss

I'm gonna start my content with a little trivia about what is "OCTOBER" for us but the whole content will be about my sister's memory. 😊

FB_IMG_1635385733801.jpg

FB_IMG_1635385738889.jpg

So, October is not as good as it seems. My grandfather died October 23 (2+3=5), my grandmother died October 14(4+1=5), my sister died October 5. The gap between thier dates is 9 days, enough time for their novena. Strange right? 🤣

So back to the topic, I will be bringing you to the past where my sister lives her life to the fullest.

FB_IMG_1635339798483.jpg

Her name is Mimi Margaret Abad, she is my second sibling. She was born on October 5, 1997. Her attitude was the combination of her older siblings. Loving, bubbly, caring, understanding, charming and a lot more. Among the five of us, he got the beauty, the smile that can brighten up your day and most specially the brain that I am most proud of.

FB_IMG_1635385820497.jpg

She was an achiever since she started schooling. She graduated as valedictorian way back in her kindergaten days and as well as in elementary.

IMG_20211028_192414.jpg

She aced different contests such as broadcasting, science fair, quiz bee and spelling contests. She represented her school to the different parts of Visayas and brought them a trophy and gold medal.

IMG_20211028_191032.jpg

Growing up, we are not very close to each other because she was closer to her younger siblings. We always argue because we can't agree to a certain topic but one thing we love to do is to sing. She has a lovely voice. Whenever she washed the dishes and at the same time I am taking a bath, we always sung different songs and laugh if we happened to forgot the lyrics. 🤣

IMG_20211028_191211.jpg

She never went to a salon because she wants me to do her hair. 😊

IMG_20211028_191245.jpg

She was a loving daughter and an ate to her younger sisters. She was also an amazing tita to my daughter. She was the one who taught my daughter her first word, "tata". She loved to tutor her classmates, helping others in thier lessons is one of her hobby. She was really a blessing to everyone.

FB_IMG_1635385813800.jpg

October 5, 2013 was the most painful day for all of us. We never thought that we are going to lose her early.

I remember waking up early in the morning and the first thing I look for was a charger, she handed me my charger, smiling so wide and I can really see that she was happy, but strange thing happened, it didn't functioned. I didn't pay attention to it at all but looking back, it was her second sign.

Since it was my sister's birthday, we were preparing for a small celebration. 9 am we received a call from her bestfriend saying that she was rushed to the hospital. They didn't told us what happened. My mother went to the hospital but she didn't make it on time. She saw my sister lying on a wheelchair, lifeless.

Yes, my sister died on the day of her 16th birthday. She died due to internal hemorrhage and broken spine. She accidentally fell off from a 12ft tall balcony. She was conscious when her boyfriend brought her to the hospital but just a second away before my mother arrived, she stopped breathing.

It was so hard to accept the truth. We were questioning God, why her? She was too young to be taken away from us. She had a lot of dreams to be accomplished.

It took me 3 days before I went to her coffin and looked at her. I was denying the fact that she was gone. It took me 3 days to had the courage to see her peacefully sleeping. It was heartbreaking to be able to witnessed my parents pain.

IMG_20211028_192730.jpg

I was overwhelmed with the number of people who went to our house to be with us in her remaining days. All those students who where tutored by her went to our house to pay tribute to her.

IMG_20211028_192800.jpg

As we marched her to her grave, the whole students from her class was wearing thier uniforms, we witnessed how she was loved by her classmates, how he touched the hearts of her schoolmates. Those good memories they shared during the Neurological service was an indication of how good was my sister.

IMG_20211028_192855.jpg

6 months before her graduation, she left us hanging. She was about to finished with a validectory speech in secondary level. She was given a tribute with her colleagues during thier graduation ceremony.

Even after her death, she never failed to amaze us. One of the prestigous schools her in Cebu emailed us that she passed the University of the Philippines Entrance Exam with a degree of Computer Science.

It's been 9 years since she passed away but we are still longing for her presence. We misses her a lot.

IMG_20211028_191227.jpg

To Mims, I know you are happy now in heaven. How I wish we can take back the time and be with you but I know God had his reason why things should be happened that way. Don't worry, we will always be here for you. We will never forget you.

To all my fellow Steemian, please don't waste time. Show your love ones how much you care for them, how much you love them because you will never know what will happen in the future, it might be too late for you.

Always,
@moonlight-shadow

I'm inviting @vrein @aleph.null @ikur14 to join the contest.

#steemitphilippines #photography-contestph #steemph-greatmemories #steemph-lifestory #steemexclusive #philippines

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.10
2. Creativity.10
3. Technique.10
4. Overall impact.10
5. Story quality.10
Total Rating10

nakatulo akong luha ani nga story..

 3 years ago 

halaaa... salamat kaayo sir ♥️

 3 years ago 

very true jud maam, spend time as much as we can with our love ones before its too late.

 3 years ago 

lage maam.. kay wala jud ta khbaw kung when ra kutob tong oras ay

 3 years ago 

yes maam maong samtang buhi suliton jud ang time

 3 years ago 

halah ui. Gool paminawn nga tungod sa group meetings? sakto ba sis? nga nahulog siya sa hagdan sa laing balay or?

 3 years ago 

hmmm.. sa school nahitabo maam.. na out of balance siya dn wala naka recovery kay murag nalipong yata na drtso sa ubos ..

 3 years ago 

Oh my God... huhuhu bag-o pako nag post sa akoa entry nga naghilak. Pag-basa nako ani naa napud ang ako luha...

 3 years ago 

pareha ta maam... pag suwat pf nako ani kay naghilak pd ko... 😔

 3 years ago 

This is very tragic.. :(

 3 years ago 

yes maam ...

 3 years ago 

Makahilak man sad ta ani oi. Good post.

 3 years ago 

thank you sa pag appreciate...

 3 years ago (edited)

Alam mo yung bigla mo naisip yung word na "sayang"!? In English hindi rin akma minsan ang phrase na "such a loss". Pero tayo lang nakakaintindi non.

Sayang talaga!

This shed a tear talaga while reading it. My fingers are still trembling while I type this message using my keyboard.

Will give this entry a 9.9

 3 years ago 

Sayang talaga maam. Biglang gumuho yung mga pangarap na alam mong kayang kaya niyang abutin.

Maraming salamat sa rating maam.

 3 years ago 

You made me cry, literally! May God bless her soul...

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir. May God bless all the souls in purgatory too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78