Valentines Day - How I spent it?

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

326600353_914953752866548_5615360021917327454_n.jpg

Three days has passed after Hearts day. I bet you also did celebrate this day one way or another. The celebration maybe fancy or simple with the love of your life, a friend, a relative or to someone that you love.

As for me, it was just like any other day. Sent our children to school and fetched them after. Nothing special. Our family actually got an invitation for a birthday party from a close friend and a fellow church member. Her 7 year old daughter's birthday fell on Valentine's Day. It was a dinner invitation and so my husband and I thought this was a unique way of celebrating. Celebrate it with friends we love! hindi lang masaya, but tipid na rin. LOL

Days before Hearts day

Our children were actually preparing their handmade Valentines card for me and their daddy. Our children never fails to put forth effort in making cards every time there is a special occasion to celebrate. These cards may not be fancy to look, but it were made with love.

The three of them wrote notes on them. Greeting and thanking us for the things that we do as their parents. I'm touched every time. These served as a reminder to me that despite the imperfections I have as a parent, I have done something good in the lives of our children.

Chocolates!

I did not really expect to have expensive gifts on a day like Hearts day, but my husband came home with a Ferrero Rocher chocolates. I am grateful! We are currently on a tight budget so something extravagant is not a great idea. ( Which we don't really do LOL) Up until now, the chocolate is still intact. hahah I have not open the package yet. My children needs to wait until I opened it. They were asking me about it if they can eat it. I told them, they have to wait until I feel like eating it. hahaha

326598411_705712604586889_3527098794169185573_n.jpg

We actually had a lot of sweets lately. From the birthday party and from another party at our next door neighbor (the day after valentines). So I thought I need to skip a few days for sugar intake. Maybe tomorrow I'll open it. LOL

Closing thoughts...

In whatever way you celebrate the said day, I hope you had a great one. Celebration should not be grand. Celebrate love in simple ways. I do hope that you will always feel loved even if it is not Valentine's Day. After all this what the world needs now is Love and peace.

Thank you for reading! Until next time!

Love,
Met

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Happy Valentine

 2 years ago 

same to you Nay.

 2 years ago 

Ka sweet sa imong trees marias te oy maka touch jud na ilang gibuhat ba.

Si Exo pud te sige pangotana pwedi na ba niya kaonon ang chocolate nga gihatag sa iyang papa naku, nya sige ko ingon niya nga unya na eneg human ug picture hahaha.

Wala rapud me nag celebrate te, nag hatag ra si Gen ug kadtong halo2x bouquet hahaha para extra special day, kay special day na baya sa atoang duha every day te kay mga responsible, caring, loving ug mo lihok jud atong mga bana sa balay hihihi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30