The Diary Games Week 1 Steemit Philippines | Logo, Flyer and Post Designs and More

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Philippines and the Entire Steemit Community!

Today I will be sharing to you another thing that I do on the sidelines while at home. I am also creating flyers and other digital designs and logo for my sister's new business in Dumaguete. Prior to this new business, I have also created and managed her Facebook Page and eventually made her an admin to the page. To give you a little background about her, she is a Certified Ashtanga Yoga Teacher. She has attended a lot of trainings and event went to India to get training from the source. Now she started her own shala in Dumaguete. Yesterday, April 18 was the blessing of her business. We were not able to attend because we are in Cebu City and it is not safe to travel there yet with the current situation with covid.

Last January, she asked me to create a business logo. Below is the Business logo I made. Created it thru Snappa. I just opened a free account. Don't have budget for a paid one. :D I can still do a lot of things with the free one though. After so many revisions with the color and design, finally this is the official one.

YOGA SHALA.png

The latest project that I did and finished is the Flyer below. I made it this afternoon. This is for her business' upcoming event this coming May 1. I sent it to her email because she will use it to run and ad in Facebook. I made all the following designs thru Canva except of course for the logo.

First Yoga Mala in Dumaguete.png

She has ask me to be her "graphic designer" not paid yet while the business is still a start-up. But she said who knows she might pay me in the long run. LOL Not expecting though. After all she is my sister. I am doing it to help her. I am also updating the shala's class schedules and rates as well.

The following are the designs I made for her. I am updating it whenever needed. All the photos that were used in the designs are my sister's. And that is her doing yoga poses. You might have friends in Dumaguete who want to attend yoga classes, you can freely contact her shala. hahaha You now have the idea of how much is per class.

1 Month Unlimited.png

10 Class Pass (2).png

Learn Ashtanga Yoga with Teacher Bach (9).png

Rates (6).png

Just a disclaimer, I am not a professional graphic designer. You may not like my designs, but at least, my client, which my sister, LOL approved it!

Sharing to you a photo of last night business blesssing. This is with the approval of my sister. Unfortunately, I am not in the picture.

175137883_358325742269632_3677115380520706742_n.jpg

I am hoping this pandemic will end. By then, my family and I can visit Dumaguete once again and see my sister and brothers and also our father.

This is what I do aside from the house chores, attending to my children's needs, blogging, vlogging, gardening and etcetera. LOL By the way I do design my own Youtube thumbnails and video editing. :D I do a lot of things in the laptop and in my cellphone.

Thank you #SteemitPhilippines for this contest and to @steemitphcurator! More power to this community!

I guess this all for today. Keep safe and stay healthy everyone!

Love,

@me2selah

161582037_1803417236494825_2926331380855676194_n (1).png

P.S. Here is a proof of my Tweet:

yogaTweet.png

#upfundme
#zzan

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

yay ka graphic designer pa jd d ay... congrats sa imong sister sis... nakatry ko ug yoga kaisa ra jd..nice baya na experience...

 3 years ago 

Thanks Sis. Oo nice ang yoga. Nahan gani unta ko muapil sa iya mga class kaso Dumaguete man.

 3 years ago 

Nice! Kadami gyud nimo raket Sis. Hmm I am interested in Yoga noon pa man puede kaya ni online?

 3 years ago (edited)

Diskarte lang ate. hehe Dli pwede online, adto gyud sa iyang shala. salamat always sa support.

 3 years ago 

Mabuhay at Maligayang Pagdating sa ating Steemit Philippines Community. Maraming salamat sa iyong pag-suporta sa ating **The Diary Game Steemit Philippines Contest Week 1.

 3 years ago 

Very talentwd naman talaga sis..

 3 years ago 

para sa ekonomiya heheheh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65