The Diary Games Season 3 (June 2, 2021) | Garden Harvest and Our Food

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Philippines and Steemit Community!!

How are you all? Today I will be sharing to you how my day went this day.

This morning, I checked our garden. It was raining almost the whole night last night, so I decided to check our plants after the rain. I can see that they are happy, I assumed. LoL Before I harvested some veggies, I trimmed the basil plants because I can see that the leaves have matured and some have bear flowers. Then I harvested kangkong, basil, chives and parsley.

IMG_20210602_102511.jpg
Basil, Chives and Parsely. Ready to be added to our Tortang Talong ulam for Brunch.
IMG_20210602_100324.jpg
Kangkong, ready for the sinigang.

IMG_20210602_105722.jpg
Tortang Talong.

Cooking is a joint effort of me and my husband. When it comes to cooking ulam or viand, it is his expertise. I only do the slicing and preparation of the ingredients. We also cooked Ginisang ampalaya with eggs.

IMG_20210602_105737.jpg
Ginisang Ampalaya with eggs.

These were our food for brunch this paired with red rice. We were filled. And we were grateful.

IMG_20210602_110751.jpg

By the way the kangkong that I harvested is reserved for dinner. 😊

Late this afternoon, I made another garden harvest. It's the mustard or mustasa this time.

IMG_20210602_180327.jpg
Mustasa

This mustasa and the kangkong for the sinigang na Bangus. Our food for dinner.

IMG_20210602_190727.jpg
Sinigang the bangus with the mustasa and kangkong. I took this photo while it was still steaming hot.

The food was delicious of course and we are once again grateful.

We reap what we sow. And I am grateful for this day's blessings.

This is how my day went. And Thank you for reading this far.

Thank you Steemit Philippines and @steemitphcurator for the opportunity to share.

Until next time. Keep safe and stay healthy everyone!

Love,

@me2selah

steemitAchiever.gif
Gif by @junebride.

steemphils.png
Footer by @kennyroy.

steemphilsGif.gif
Gif by @baa.steemit.

#steemitachievers
#steemitblog
#zzan

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Yan ang matatawag na fresh kasi kayo mismo ang nagtatanim. Ang sayang tingnan na makikita at makakain na ang pinaghirapan.

 3 years ago 

Oo tama ka Del. Harvest galing sa pinaghirapan.

 3 years ago 

Kasarap sa mga harvest mo, wala pa ko katilaw anang basil, chives, parsley and ang mustasa pod once ra ko nakkatikim. Type ko mo plant ana pod. Ibog ko sa mga footer mo.

 3 years ago 

Try nmu mag grow ani ate. Dali ra mn mutubo ni sila.. Kaning footer na steemit achievers ate dugay na ni kaau kato pang 2018. And duha bag o lng.

 3 years ago 

Best to have your own garden, you will.not only save money but you also eat healthy and organic vegg

 3 years ago 

Best to have your own garden, you wil not only save money but you also eat healthy and organic veggIes sis...thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

karon pa ko nka-basa ani sis. Namet jud basta imo tinanum kay tam-is sa imong paminaw sa. Iba talaga ang fresh veggies esp ang kangkong. kabalo ka ug diin gitanum. Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Tinuod gyud Ate. Masaya kami may harvest talaga.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29