The Diary Game Season 3 (August 26, 2021) | Garden Update - Growing Our Own Food during this Pandemic

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

In my past entries for the the Diary Games, I had updates regarding our little garden. It's been months I think that I have not talked about our plants. I got busy with other things and I got sick three weeks ago up until now. I have not fully recovered. I still have a little cough and my sense of smell and taste has not totally return. You might think I got Covid. Well I guess I did. LOL But I am fine now. :)

The other day, I have the chance to take photos on some of the plants we currently have in our garden. Good thing I have my children to help me with watering. By the way, weeks ago, I also gave away some of my lemon, kalamansi, basil plants to my friend. I felt that the lemon and kalamansi needs more space and soil which I don't have here in our place. My friend was happy I gave her the plants. I also gave her some seedlings of bell pepper. It was my children who planted the bell pepper seeds out of the bell pepper that we used for our food.

239767870_241506637848639_658368367434310550_n.jpg
These are the bell peppers. They are still planted in small cans. Soon I will transfer these to bigger pots so that it will be able to grow bigger.

240593340_1438281323209626_5205357819200662727_n.jpg
Took another photo of the bell peppers with a different view. You can see on its background some dried plants. These are the basil. Some of them have withered. I need to replant new seeds.

240167871_377999817032212_1513921278371768749_n.jpg
The parsleys are still alive! I am glad. Though some of its leaves are yellow. I need to harvest from time to time for its leaves to be renewed. On the background some bell peppers and aloe vera.

239622665_368367914909258_4945828470037246454_n.jpg
These kamote tops are getting older. These plants are actually the oldest plant in our garden.

We still have other plants. We still have some eggplants, lemon, kalamansi, chives and a few basil plants (some of it I need to uproot and throw away). I have plans to make a garden overhaul. :D I'll uproot the old plants and grown new ones. I'll give you another update when I did.

My family started growing our own food when the pandemic started. And I guess this pandemic will still take long. Planting and growing vegetables, herbs and other plants will keep my family productive despite the fact that we need to stay at home.

Thank you for reaching this far. I hope I did not get you bored along the way. LOL

Until next time! Keep safe and stay healthy everyone!

P.S.

I am inviting @arjayyuson, @aideleijoie and @rose0128 to join this Diary game.

Love,

@me2selah

footer.png
Footer by @kennyroy.

me2selah.gif
Gif by @baa.steemit.

steemitachievers.gif
Gif by @junebride.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Posted in my Twitter Account:

image.png

 3 years ago 

I got colds and heavy cough too huhuhu ... A few weeks from now you'll be able to have your own harvest. Looking forward to that and then share how you put these veggies into one of the foods you cooked for your family. See yah around.

 3 years ago 

Oi take meds and lots of fluid intake. Hope you will get well very soon!

 3 years ago 

Fresh veggies , nakakasiguro talaga na presko ang mga gulay. 😊

 3 years ago 

Thank You Del.

 3 years ago 

Hindi poko na bored ate @me2selah nakakatuwa po mga tanim nyu😍🤩
Mag start nadin ako mag tanim tanim dto sa bagong lugar. Nakaka inspire mga bell peppers mopo.

 3 years ago 

Thank you Je.. Oo start na magtanim ng makarami.

 3 years ago 

Pag tinanim may aanihin…😂

 3 years ago 

sakto gyud sir! hehe

 3 years ago 

Yang parsley di ko pa natikman.

 3 years ago 

Self reliance tlaga ang kailangan during this trying times. Good thing we are taught at church sis about this. Ang dami mong plants even sa mga cans and plastics which is good din dahil you are doing recycling.
Your plants not only helps in filling your stomachs with healthy and nutritious foods it also helps you in having a clean environment because of the fresh air lots of oxygen you generate from them.
Not familiar with parsley though. Saan ba sya hinahalo sis, like anong luto pwede sa kanya? Kakatuwa mga fresh harvest mo na veggies. Nakakasave ka tlaga instead of buying them like the chilli's which are pretty pricey now. Cheers to your garden sis and may it bear much veggies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57