Steemit Promotion Through Livelihood Branding | STEEMing Kakanin

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

STEEMing (1).png
Note: All Photos used here are mine. Designs are made thru Canva.

When I first read about the Steem Business contest here in Steemit Philippines, my mind was challenged to think of an entry. I've been exposed to businesses in the past years and also have a current little online enterprise of my own.

For a little experience background about me, I used to work for Non-Government Organization that trains Filipinos how to start their own small enterprise. I had the chance also to undergo the training and work shoulder to shoulder with entrepreneurs both local and international. Learned business principles that needs to be followed when starting one. When my husband and I were newlyweds, we started our own laundry business but unfortunately if was not successful. This gave us a first hand experience on how to start and run a traditional business here in the Philippines.

For this entry, I will be presenting a simple and low capital one. I was doing this small income generating activity before the pandemic. But today I will officially name it as STEEMing Kakanin. It's major products are Kutchinta, Palitaw and Maja Blanca. And for these Christmas season, I will add a special product Puto Bumbong. Filipinios love kakainin.

Costing and Pricing

For the Kutchinta:

Untitled design (7).png

The total cost for the recipe above is 72 Pesos or 0.2 SBD and It will yield 2 packs of kutchinta to be sold for 120 per pack. I computed the total cost for each pack by dividing 72 pesos by 2. That gives me 36 Pesos cost for each pack sold. Each pack of Kutchinta will give me a net income of 84 per pack. Given the scenario if I will have 10 packs as order for the day, I will have 840 pesos net per day. That is 16,800 Pesos for 20 days if I will only be accepting orders for 20 days in a month.

For Procedures of Cooking the Kutchinta you can click here. This link will lead you to my Youtube Channel. I will use the same procedures but different measurements of the ingredients.

For Palitaw :

Untitled design (12).png

The total cost for the recipe above is 113 Pesos or 0.31 SBD and It will yield 2 packs of Palitaw to be sold for 120 per pack. I computed the total cost for each pack by dividing 113 pesos by 2. That gives me 56.50 Pesos cost for each pack sold. Each pack of Palitaw will give me a net income of 63.50 pesos per pack. Given the scenario if I will have 10 packs as order for the day, I will have 635 pesos net per day. That is 12, 700 Pesos for 20 days if I will only be accepting orders for 20 days in a month.

For the video procedures on how to cook the Palitaw, you can click here. This link will lead you to my Youtube Channel again. For business purposes, I will be using 1 tsp instead of 1 tbsp for the sizes of the Palitaw as shown in the video.

Kutchinta and Palitaw.png

For Cheesy Creamy Maja Blanca:

Untitled design (13).png

The total cost for the recipe above is 180 Pesos or 0.6 SBD and It will yield 4 tubs of Cheesy Creamy Maja Blanca to be sold for 100 per tub. I computed the total cost for each tub by dividing 180 pesos by 4. That gives me 45 Pesos cost for each tub sold. Each tub of Maja Blanca will give me a net income of 55 pesos. If I will have 12 tubs as order for the day, I will have 540 pesos net per day. That is 10, 800 Pesos for 20 days if I will only be accepting orders for 20 days in a month.

Untitled design (16).png
This is how my Cheesy Creamy Maja looks like when sold.

For the video procedures on how to cook the Creamy Maja Blanca , you can click here. This link will lead you to my Youtube Channel again.

For Puto Bumbong:

Untitled design (14).png

The total cost for the recipe above is 287 Pesos or 0.79 SBD and It will yield 12 packs of Puto Bumbong to be sold for 60 per pack. I computed the total cost for each pack by dividing 287 pesos by 12. That gives me 23.92 Pesos cost for each pack sold. Each pack of Puto Bumbong will give me a net income of 36.08 pesos. Given the scenario if I will have 12 packs as order for the day, I will have 432.96 pesos net per day. That is 8, 659.20 Pesos for 20 days if I will only be accepting orders for 20 days in a month.

Kutchinta and Palitaw (1).png

For the video procedures on how to cook the Puto Bumbong , you can click here. This link will lead you to my Youtube Channel again.

SALES AND MARKETING

Through time, methods of marketing our products evolved. Specially this time of pandemic, most of the goods now can be ordered online and is being delivered on the customer's doorsteps. In my case, I will go with this trend. I will market my products online, thru social media channels. For this business of mine, I have created a new Facebook page.

image.png

https://www.facebook.com/steemingkakanin

Since this page is new, I will be needing my personal account to promote it and other buy and sell groups for more exposure. I am a member of many Buy and sell groups in Facebook since I've been an online seller for years now.
These kakanins are pre-order basis only to avoid spoilage when not sold. Free delivery is available for orders inside our barangay with minimum order. For outside our area, I will be using Maxim Delivery Service. Delivery fee will be shouldered by the customer.

Untitled design (15).png

Cash on delivery, Gcash, Coins are my mode of payments. For fellow steemian customer, I can accept Steem or SBD Payments.

My Target customers are those people who loves kakanin or Filipino Desserts and wants it to be delivered at their doorsteps for convenience.

To tell you honestly, the food business is one of the most tiring business.Just like this one. The great side about this one is you will only need a very small capital. For as low as 500 pesos or 1.38 SBD you can start this kakanin business and with great income potential. But of course, you will also need the cooking tools like the Steamer and the puto cups. These are not that expensive ones though.

My Invitation to Everyone Who Can Read This post:

I know it is not that easy to start a new venture. But during these times, another stream of income is needed, we can start small, and think big. This is one Rule of Thumb I learned with my mentors. Eventually what we have started small will grow in time when we are willing to pursue the goal to be big.

Here's a short Video Promotion for my proposed business:

I am inviting my friends @jewel89, @jb123, and @jurich60 to join this contest as well.

Thank you for reaching this far. And I hope you like my business Idea.

Until next time.

Love,

Met

@me2selah

footer.png
Footer by @kennyroy.

me2selah.gif
Gif by @baa.steemit.

steemitachievers.gif
Gif by @junebride.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Judge @juichi

Criteria%-Rate
1. Sales and Marketing99%
2. Presentation99%
3. Quality and Creativity99%
4. Overall impact99%
Total99%

Pa order nya ko puhon,,,paborito kaayo na nako tanan!

 3 years ago 

Sure sir! Pero murag mas mahal pa delivery kasya sa kakanin padung sa inyo heheh

Thank you sa rating.

 3 years ago 

Hello ate @me2selah 😊

Maraming salamat sa pagbahagi mg iyong steemit livelihood post. Puro masasarap ang mga inihain mo po sa amin.

Pabili.. 😊😊

 3 years ago 

Salamat Del.

 3 years ago 

Youre welcome ate. 😊

 3 years ago 

Nice, gamay ray puhunan. Feasible kaayo.

 3 years ago 

Salamat kaayo Ate.

 3 years ago 

Kalami ana mam. My favorite

 3 years ago 

Kaon ta Maam. Hehe

 3 years ago 

grabe pagka nice nga business...

 3 years ago 

Grabe kakapoi pud ani nia sir hehe pero dako baya pud ug igo.

 3 years ago 

This is such a great way to promote steemit too, aside from the fact that the earnings could go from making this post and the products themselves. Good job on this one.

Samin Naman since may pwesto na at nadadaanan NG madaming Tao, physical branding na talaga agad. Which is real-world adoption edge.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much!

God bless sa new business venture inyo.

 3 years ago (edited)

200% perfect start!. Keep sharing and steeming your steamed kakanin.

 3 years ago 

Thank you Nay! ❤

 3 years ago 

proof of my tweet:

image.png

@steemcurator01 give some response yaar.i am asking for a simple help which is "RECOVER MY HIVE ACCOUNT" as my recovery account is @steem

Screenshot_20211016-224137.jpg

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir! :)

 3 years ago 

Sana all!

 3 years ago 

para ni sir sa mga way trabaho pareho nako hehe

 3 years ago 

way trabaho pero naay kita

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44