Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #4 - Black and White Photography : Health During The Pandemic

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Sorry na hindi flawless ang aking mga paa! LOL

This is not about how flawless my feet are or how nice our weighing scale is. This photo says a lot about my health.

Polish_20210915_121717236.jpg

When the pandemic started, all our activities outside has become limited because we need to stay at home. No more sending children to school and fetching them after. This was one of my routine as a mother of two grade school students then. Their school is just a walking distance from our place so walking served as my way of exercise.

The lockdown changed our family's and everyone else's routine and habits. For me less physical activities. More on facing the computer, doing a lot of things on the cellphone. Not to mention eating. :D The lack of physical movement has resulted to a health issue.

Prior to knowing I have a health issue, my husband and I decided to get ourselves another health insurance aside from the one that is provided by his employer. After all, if he stops working with the company, our insurances will also stop its coverage. The application require us a medical certificate stating that we are physically fit. The medical doctor requested for some tests before he will issue the Med Cert. And so we did. And there I found out I have high cholesterol level in my blood. By the way po hindi po ako mataba. Hehe Ang cholesterol po pala ay hindi nagbabase if mataba ang isang tao.

I was advised by the doctor to eat food that will help lower the cholesterol level and do some physical exercise. That was in December 2020. Since then, I was doing regular exercise and watchful on the food I eat. I started with Walk at Home by Leslie Sansone. She has a lot of videos in Youtube. I lose weight. I was 55 kilos before, now I am 50 kilos. I am doing my exercise religiously. I made a commitment to myself to do it on a regular basis. Three weeks ago, I started to practice Yoga with my sister as my Yoga teacher. We are doing it online since she's in Dumaguete and I am in Cebu. Grateful to have a sister who is a Yoga teacher and of course for technology for making it possible.

Body aches all over the place LOL but I am getting the hang of it. She (my sister) has been telling me to practice yoga long time ago. Then three weeks ago, I finally started. Yehey! LOL

By the way, I have not made a return appointment to my doctor since. :D and I have not made another test for my blood cholesterol. I did return twice but it was unsuccessful for so many reasons. Napagod na akong bumalik sa clinic. Marami pong nanyari in between. Dumating pa time na nagkasakit ako ng parang Covid. :D But I am okay now. But I will have that test soon!

Truly health is wealth! It is my fervent prayer that God will continue to grant me and my family good health amidst our world's current situation.

Thank you for reading this far. And as always, I hope I did not bore you with my story. :D

Until next time!

Love,

Met

P.S. I am inviting my friends @chy07, @jurich60 and @jewel89 to join this contest.

footer.png
Footer by @kennyroy.

me2selah.gif
Gif by @baa.steemit.

steemitachievers.gif
Gif by @junebride.

#steemitblog
#contest
#steemitachievers

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello ate @me2selah 😊

Mabuhay at Magandang araw!!! Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong blacknwhite photography contest sa araw na ito. Ang iyong entry po ay kwalipikado para contest sa linggong ito, week 4.

Maaring bisitahin ang ating Community Account para sa karagdagang impormasyon at para sa mga rules at regulations sa ating contest.

Updated Rules and Regulations

Mahalaga talaga ang kumain ng mga pampaalis ng fats ate para mas maging malusog ang katawan. 😊

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Youre welcome ate 😊

 3 years ago 

Kanice ana, sis ui! Maypaka jud ka. Sauna, magdagan2 jud tawon ko sa Abellana apil pakog zumba, kay active man gud kaayo ko since high school. Gasayaw2 man ko. Then before ko miagto ug Cebu kay gagym jud ko for almost 2 years, sunday ra ako rest day. Pagabot sa Cebu, jogging2 nalang and zumba, tapos karon na nagpandemic, wah na jud. Every 2 weeks kay Day 1. hahahahah! Pero gisugdan nako ron ang pagkaon ug mga healthy food. Ganahan pod ko makatry anang yoga baya ai.

 3 years ago 

Ako gicommit ako self Sis kay lisud pud ning nagka edad na ta. Jeheh bitaw nindot lng gyud makapasingot para manggawas ang mga bad elements. Try yoga sis. Sakit lawas hahhaa

 3 years ago 

Same tayo Sis health issue is the problem, like ko mag exercise but di ko pa nagawa and like na like ko yang Yoga.

 3 years ago 

Naa man mga yt videos sa yoga for beginners. Pero mas maayo naay teacher.

 3 years ago 
CriteriaScore 0-10
Relevance to the Theme.9
Creativity.8.5
Technique.8.5
Overall impact.9
Story.9
Total.8.8

Ako din dati mataas ang cholesterol ko, tamang diet at excercise lang talaga maam, Ngayon sa awa ng Diyos normal na Bp ko..

 3 years ago 

Thank u Sir,

 3 years ago 

Since pandemic lakas kopo kumaen ng rice ate @me2selah dahil laging may ayuda ng bigas😁 Lol.! But hnd din naging maganda dhil ang taba kona. Ang pinaka exercise ko is maglakad lakad. Never kopa naTry mag yoga but maganda tlga yan kc maii stretched katawan naten makaka daloy ng maayos ung dugo natin ☺️

 3 years ago 

Thank you Je. Oo maganda ang Yoga.

 3 years ago 
Judge: @loloy2020
CategoryDetails (✅/❌)
Theme: Black and White Photography
Fully Verified
Correct Title and Tags
Used the #steemexclusive tag
1 Photo per Entry
Mentioned 3 Friends
Write-ups RatingGood
Criteria for JudgingRatings/Score)
1. Relevance to the theme9.2
2. Creativity9.2
3. Technique9
4. Overall impact9.3
5. Quality of story9.3
Total Ratings/Score9.2
 3 years ago 

Thank you sa rating sir! 😊

 3 years ago 

Hello po,

Maraming salamat sa pagsalit sa ating Photography Contest Week 4.

Sana ay masaya ka dito sa ating Community at maging aktibo pa po kayo sa pagbahagi nang iyong mga posts.

Sa karagdagang Impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account at Social Media Accounts.

New Contest Alert:

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you po!

 3 years ago 

Yes, we were aware of that time you had symptoms like that similar to mine na mejo malala lang talaga yung sakin. Thank goodness we're ok now.

@50 Kilos mataas ang cholesterol? OMG. This is such a reminder to let myself have a test as well. Thank you for this.
Total rating: 9.45

 3 years ago 

Thank God we are okay now and thank you for the rating.

Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42