Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week 1 : Surfing At Cloud 9, Siargao, Philippines

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

IMG_20191025_151646.jpg

Nice Shot? You're the judge! :D But you can't just imagine what I went through with this surfing experience. LOL This Photo was taken October 25, 2019 at 3:16PM to be exact. Using my VIVO Smartphone.

Let me tell you how I had this Siargao Escapade. This was in October 2019. It was an all-paid trip by my sister, my only sister. For the whole month of October that year, she was in Siargao for a Yoga Training. Then she thought, I might want a mommy break and visit Siargao with her. She will pay for my airfare, food and accommodation. Who I am to refuse such offer, right? hahah So I said YESSSS!!!

The set up was I will fly to Siargao four days before her training ends. I also made arrangement with my husband with regards to our children. He took a leave at work to attend to our children while I am away. By the way this was my sister's birthday gift for me that year. A little background about her, she used to work for Saudia Airlines as a Flight Attendant for 14 years. She stopped working April 2018, I think, if I remembered it right. :D Her resignation was just so timely because 2020 came the pandemic. During those flying years, she used to treat me trips to other places here in the Philippines.

To continue with my Siargao Escapade, my flight to Siargao came (October 24). My Mommy Break Begun! :D When I reached Siargao, I met her Yoga friends, went to some interesting places and ate delicious food.

This surfing experience happened on the second day. Prior to engaging with the waves, I had a little orientation on the do's and don'ts with the surfing instructor. Then time to go the water! I had countless tries, not to mention drinking sea water LOL, before I finally succeeded on surfing without falling hahah. It was quiet an experience. At first I was really not interested in the Siargao Surfing Experience. Then I thought, I am in SIARGAO!! THE SURFING CAPITAL! So why not grab the opportunity! LOL This activity costs my sister 500 pesos I think. I can't hardly remember. :D

So that's the story behind that photo up there. It was the assistant to the surfing instructor by the way who took the photo using my phone.

We did other activities while we were there. We also had Island hopping. The beaches there are sooo Beautiful!! But this entry only needs one photo. :D It is really more fun in the Philippines!

This Siargao Escapade for me was an expression of how my sister love me. She just wanted me to take a break from the daily routine I have as a Stay-at-Home Mom. I am grateful. I am also grateful for my husband to allowing me to do so.

Thank you for reaching this far! I hope you enjoyed my story. If you got the chance to visit Siargao, try surfing. :)

Until next time! Keep safe everyone!

Love,

@me2selah

footer.png
Footer by @kennyroy.

me2selah.gif
Gif by @baa.steemit.

steemitachievers.gif
Gif by @junebride.

#steemitblog
#steemitachievers

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

My pick to booming support!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @fycee!

 3 years ago 

proof of my tweet:

image.png

 3 years ago 

Such a worthwhile mommy-break! A great bonding with your sister indeed. Yes, in the photo, it looked like you are having an easy time balancing on the surfboard. I know you can also do it in real life - to balance everything correctly. Keep it up my dear. Let's make Philippines rock!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @fycee! Yes it was time well spent.. Sorry it took me so long to respond to this comment of yours due to health reasons.

 3 years ago 

Wow sis , one of my dream place to visit.ang ganda sa siargao..

 3 years ago 

Thank you sis. Punta ka rin doon pag Okay na bumiyahe.

 3 years ago 

Hello po!!!,

Maraming salamat sa pagsalit sa ating pinaka bagong Photography Contest.

Sana ay masaya ka dito sa ating Community at maging aktibo pa po kayo sa pagbahagi nang iyong mga posts.

Sa karagdagang Impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account.

@steemitphcurator

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

maraming salamat din po.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41