Steemit Philippines Community First #SPUD4STEEM Contest | MY ENTRY - Let's Power Up!!

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

POWER UP (1).png

Hello Steemit Philippines!

How are you all? Hope everyone is safe and healthy!

This is my entry for the First #SPUD4STEEM Contest in our community. I did some little power ups in the previous months. Now I did another power up. But before telling you how much Steem I powered up this time, I will show you where I got the Steem that I used. I got the amount of Steem from the accumulated Steem and SBD that I won in different contests in our community and rewards from my posts. Below are the screen shots.

steemSource.png

steemsource2.png

steemsource3.png

The above screenshots are proof that there is much to gain when we are active and engaging in Steemit. The amount may not be big, but small amounts when accumulated will eventually became big. So, I am encouraging everyone to become active.

BEGINNING WALLET BALANCE

Sharing to you now the Beginning wallet balances before I made the power up. I had 17.040 Steem, 247.427 Steem Power and 7.023 SBD. As shown in the screenshot below.

PowerUpSteemitPhils_InitialBalance.png

To use the Steem Dollars for power up, it has to be converted to Steem by trading it in the Steemit internal market. For 7.023 SBD, I was able to buy 93.974 Steem as shown in the screenshot below.

BuySteem93.png

This is now the amount of Steem after trading my SBD to Steem. I got 111.014 Steem ready for power up.

newwalletBalance111.png

TIME TO POWER UP

I decided to power up all my available Steem. So I powered up my account with 111.014 Steem. As shown in the following photos. This is the biggest power up I did so far in my entire Steemit Journey.

steempPower111.png

steemPowerConfirm.png

NEW STEEM POWER

My account now has 358.441 Steem Power. Some of it were delegated.
NewSteemPower358.png

Before, I did not fully understand why we need to power up our accounts here. I got zero knowledge about it. When I got back late last year after being inactive for 2 years, I was enlightened of its need. Thanks to my friends here specially to Nanay @olivia08, who always encourage not only me but everyone to not only withdraw our earnings but power up our accounts. It is good for the well-being of our accounts and to the Steem Blockchain. Thank you to @loloy2020 for patiently answering my queries when it comes to trading SBDs and Steem. Thanks to all my Steemit Friends. I cannot mention you all.

Powering up is one way of helping our community. This way, our upvotes to posts here will have value at the same time it is also beneficial to our own account. We will also earn in a way. So what are you waiting for power up now! :D

I am inviting my friends @jewel89, @jurich60 and @jb123 to join this #SPUD4STEEM Campaign.

Thank you for reading this far. I hope I have inspired you in way.

Keep safe everyone and stay healthy!

Love,
@me2slah

footer.png
Footer by @kennyroy.

me2selah.gif
Gif by @baa.steemit.

steemitachievers.gif
Gif by @junebride.

#contest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

BEFORE POWERUP: 247.427 STEEM POWER

AFTER POWERUP: 358.441STEEM POWER

PERCENTAGE: 44.8674% increase

image.png

Maraming salamat sa pag-sali ate.

 3 years ago (edited)

Walang anuman po, at maraming salamat din.

 3 years ago 

Here's a proof of my Tweet:

image.png

Good work - keep building that Steem power

Every little bit counts

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much!

 3 years ago 

hay salamat naka power up sad ko... mau gani tulog si matti.hahahaha

 3 years ago 

Maayo nalang jud natulog si Matti hehe

 3 years ago 

Wow ngayon ko tlga mas na understand ang power up. Yan pla ang sinasabe saaken ni momshie @jurich60
Thanks for inviting me Ate @me2selah 😊

 3 years ago 

Go go sa power up Je. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67319.79
ETH 2629.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67