Instant Family Reunion - Let's Spend Time With Our Families!

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Family time is always the best time for me. Two weeks ago, My sister and her family visited here in Cebu for some important matters. Since we are in Cebu, they squeezed in to their busy schedule to visit us in our home.

It was also an opportunity for her son, my nephew, to play with my children, his cousins. We seldom see each other because they live in Dumaguete City.

When they arrived, I also message our brother who lives in Lapu-lapu City to come over and bring his wife and children too.

My older brother got five children, I have 3 and my sister only got one. We still have two bothers who lives in Negros Oriental. I also got 2 nieces and a nephew there. So when we get together, it is a happy family reunion!

Our children played and enjoy each others company. While the children were playing, my husband and I prepared our food for dinner. We prepared seafood Kare-kare. I also told my brother to buy additional food. They bought two roasted whole chicken while my sister and her husband ordered S&R Pizza thru Grab food.

My apologies, I was not able to take photos of the food. :D But don't worry, it was delicious and all of our hungry tummies were filled.

Aside from the food we enjoyed, we also enjoyed each others company and we did a lot of catching up. We seldom meet face to face since we have our own families to take care of. Our father has also remarried after being a widower for 16 years. He also lives in Negros Oriental with his wife. We visited him last week and he also came here days ago. (which I will talked about in another blog.)

Family is everything! Where would I be without my family? That is the reason why, my husband and I will really spend time with our families both in Laguna (in laws) and Negros Oriental (my home province).

So to capture the moment, we did a family group picture!!

310566913_1733409600377914_6130895310386136280_n.jpg
My family with my sister and brother's family.

310916264_1058647064795866_5993547269000459083_n.jpg
Cousins!!

That is how our little reunion went! Thank you for reaching this far! Do you love to spend time with your family too? Of course you do!!

Let's spend time while we still can! Let them feel that we love and care for them!

Until next time!

Love,
Met

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations!

This post has been recommended for booming support today.
Continue creating quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Maraming salamat po.🙂

@fabio2614
Visayas Mod

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much! ❤️

 2 years ago 

Happy to see you happy together.

 2 years ago 

thank you Nay!

 2 years ago 

Kami pud hapit nasad mi mag bonding2.

 2 years ago 

lingaw gyud pag magkatapok ang pamilya sir.

 2 years ago 

Families are forever gyud.

 2 years ago 

True Ate!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for contributing content here at Steemit Philipinnes Community.

Date verified: October 27, 2022
StatusRemark
Verified user
At least #club5050 status
Plagiarism free
#steemexclusive
Not using bot
At least 300 words
#burnsteem25

Keep creating quality content to have a greater chance of getting support from the curators.

 2 years ago 

Thank you sis.

 2 years ago 
Your post has been successfully curated by our Team 5 via @chant at 30%.

ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

 2 years ago 

It is good to spend time with family. It is treasure. Enjoy your family.

You have a beautiful family.

Take care

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

 2 years ago 

👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75