First Time Mom!

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

First Time.png

There is a saying that goes, "There is always the first time." And so it holds true to me like every mother here, there is always the first time as a mother. When I gave birth to our eldest daughter, It was the day I became a first time mother.

I'll tell you little background about how my husband and I started our very own family. At the very start of our married life, we already live on our own. Far from the in laws both sides. We literally started from two pairs of spoon and fork, a rice cooker and a few cups and plates. No dining table, :D Eventually we accumulated stuff that right now after almost 12 years of marriage we need to get rid off. LOL

Now back to being a first time mom...

By the way, my mom was no longer around when I had our first child. She passed away years ago. So I don't have a mother to turn to whenever I have questions about pregnancy and motherhood. I have a mother-in-law though who is very kind and caring but very far away. :D So basically my husband and I are on our own. But we were able to managed.

The prenatal visits was new to me and the whole pregnancy of course!

preggyMet.jpg
Me and my husband when I was months pregnant with our first born. Please excuse my puffy face hahah

The baby has come out!

jaymeNewBorn.jpg
Our first born, January 2012

Last January 2012, I delivered normally this cute little angel (photo above). She was only 4 pounds when she came out. The day she was born I officially became a mother. Personal and family challenges came. But I am grateful I have a very supportive husband and family. A week after we were discharged from the hospital, our baby was hospitalized because of the yellowing of the skin or jaundice. It was really challenge physically, emotionally and financially. But we were able to get through it.

jayme.jpg
Photo before she was discharged.

I am grateful to my Papa , who is also always there when we needed a helping hand. He would travel from Negros Oriental to Cebu to help us.

Sharing to you some of our photos, which I have many, LOL.

jaymeandMOm.jpg

jaymeMomDad.jpg

jaymeWithLolo.jpg
with Grandpa.

withDaddy.jpg

These are just a few of the photos we have with our first child. I have much of it and also videos. Every first time mother here would agree that you just can't get enough of the photos of our very own angel that is sent from above.

Now it's been almost 11 years since that official day and we already have three children. Time just really flew so fast that before you know it, our children are already grown ups.

307391869_749928599449897_6869035461061235398_n.jpg
Me with our daughters, photo taken two Sundays ago.

A big shout out to all first time moms and all mothers out there! You are doing a great job in rearing your children.

Thank you for reaching this far.

Until next time!

Love,

Met

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

First mom , first love

 2 years ago 

True Nay! Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Perfect family sister. Ako usa pa tawn dli pa ready pun an

 2 years ago 

Pun i na sis oi! Para sabay lng sila mandagko. 😊

 2 years ago 

Wahaha... Dli pa ready sis

 2 years ago 

Congrats on your first experienced as a Mom, I smiled and relate to your experience the two spoon and fork with no dining table, hahaha!

 2 years ago 

Hahaha funny kaayo Ate. Sa stairs mi mupwesto magkaon lol

Lovely, I loved everything including two spoons to your cute little daughters. Nice one, all the best!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the visit!

👍🎉 Welcome :)

 2 years ago 

how time flies so fast sis. You have adorable kids!

 2 years ago 

thank you sis!

 2 years ago 

oh ,I for got to mention , they are God's greatest blessing too!

 2 years ago 

So true sis!

 2 years ago 

Makamingaw ni nga stage sis, kanang ang kahumot ni baby manghawid jud ba...😊

Date verified: September 22, 2022
StatusRemark
Verified user
At least #club5050 status
Plagiarism free
#steemexclusive
Not using bot
At least 300 words
#burnsteem25

Thank you for creating quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

 2 years ago 

True sis! Karon amoy araw na hehehe

 2 years ago 

😁, mao man... basta malingaw wa nay paki ... nya ug mag sugod na unya ug pahumot kulbaan na pud ta ..pastilan

 2 years ago 

Hahah kuyawan mi ug naa nay mag Maayong gabie maam ug sir diri sa amoa hahah

 2 years ago (edited)

When I gave birth to our eldest daughter, It was the day I became a first time mother.

Wow that was an awesome achievement I life ma. Children are a great gift from God.

I suggest you add your country's name in one of your tags.

 2 years ago 

True they are God's gift. Thanks for the suggestion.

You are welcome 😁

 2 years ago 

Hello, this post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Congratulations!

Mindanao Moderator
@long888

 2 years ago 

Thank you Sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75