Eyeglasses to the Rescue!

in Steemit Philippineslast year

Eyeglasses anyone.png

I am not really a fan of eyeglasses. Though I use sunglasses every time I go out when it is sunny. Lately my vision is beginning to get blurry. I can no longer read small letters. At times my eyes hurt. I needed to squint so that I can see clearly the letters in the book I am reading or the texts in my phone.

Oh well, I thought I need help! Two weeks ago or so, my husband and I went to an Optical Clinic to have my eyes check and purchase a prescribe eyeglasses. It is also so timely to use our eye care benefits from one financial institution that we are members. We both have free 2 eyeglass frames each year. We just need to print the voucher to be able to avail.

We went to Delos Reyes Optical at Ayala Central Bloc Cebu. We were entertained by very friendly store attendants and of course their eye doctors. At first, we shopped around for eye frames that we like. I have no idea what type or shape of frames that looks good on me but rather, I just chose what I like. :D

Then we had our eyes checked and found out that I really need to wear eyeglasses. Jay, still have 20/20 vision. But he decided to purchase one too for eye protection.

After receiving several instructions from the doctor, I have to decide what type of lens I want my eyeglasses to have. Since this is my first time, I just followed the doctors advice. I have a progressive lens.

The doctor said I need to wait for 10 days for my eyewear to be ready because of its lenses. Not a problem with me. On the other hand, Jay was able to get his eyeglasses immediately.

After 10 days or less...

I received a text message that my eyeglasses was already ready. When I checked the date, it was earlier than I expected. So when we had time, we headed to the clinic and claimed it. They just did some few adjustments on it then we are off to go!

333511814_1187342182150733_2364557141437518494_n.jpg
while waiting for my eyeglasses to be ready.

I took some photos to remind me of this day that I had my first eyeglasses! Blurry vision also came with my age. LOL. It can't be denied that I am not getting any younger any more.

332906949_867466454341330_5760232489811092709_n.jpg

333023075_603904861585884_1067608304059796623_n.jpg

As of this moment, I only use it when I am reading and using the computer or my phone. I am not yet used to it and besides, I can still see even without them except of course with reading very tiny texts.

Do you use eyeglasses too? I am grateful for this innovation.

Thank you for reading this far! Until next time!!

Love,
Met

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thank you for the vote. I have already voted for you as a witness.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 last year 

Thank you so much!

As my daughter will say... You are now 4 eyes! (•ิ‿•ิ)
My answer to your post is YES! I am also a 4 eyes.
I don't wear them all the time but like you mainly when I read and working on my computer. Oh yes, and when I am driving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44