Steemit Philippines Contest | What is #club5050 in Your Perspective? | Entry by @me2selah

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

#CLUB5050.png

Hello Beautiful People!

Greetings from my side of the Philippines! :D Met here joining this Steemit Philippines Contest on #club5050. If you want to know about the contest, you can visit it here

So here goes my answers to the following questions:

On your own opinion, what can you say about this program?

When I read and heard about this program I was a bit confused. What club5050 means. Eventually through reading the Steemit Team's announcement about it, it became clear to me. Club5050, for those who are still confused, simply means, whenever we withdraw Steem or SBD from our Steemit account, we should Power up the same withdrawn amount or more to our accounts. In this way there is balance. We not only always take away Steem from our accounts but we add value unto it.

In my point of view, this is both beneficial to the platform and to us users. Beneficial in a way, our accounts will grow and will have greater influence when we upvote post of other users. The greater power, the greater value we add to the Steem Ecosystem.

What have you learned about this program?

Let us all be honest here, truth be told, we all came to Steemit to earn right? That is everyone's goal, to earn. But as users of the platform, we also have the responsibility to take good care of it and allow it to grow along with our individual growth inside it. Powering up our accounts is a way of making this growth happen.

I've learned through this program, that there is a need for balance in our wallet transactions. We not only withdraw all the time whenever we gain rewards from our post or other activities inside Steemit but we also need to add value and strength to our accounts through power ups. If you don't know how to power up yet, I made a video tutorial about it here.

What are the reasons why everyone should participate in the #club5050?

It is my belief that for a community to thrive, there should be balance. Same with a natural ecosystem there should be equilibrium.

This being said, everyone should participate so that there will be balance in the platform. We should not only be TAKERS but also GIVERS. We don't only TAKE (Withdraw) all the time but we should also GIVE (power up). This is the comparison I can think of and it made sense to me. I don't know with you. LOL. (kidding)

I hope I am making sense with my post here. :D

What is your open message to the Steemit Team about the #club5050 initiative?

I just would like to take this opportunity to thank the Steemit Team not only for the #club5050 initiative but for all that they do in this platform. #club5050 is a great move for Steemit to continue growing and thriving. It is my prayer that this platform will continue to operate until the end of time. I mean I hope my children will also have the opportunity to enjoy the platform since they are still young at the moment. :)

Thank you for taking the time to reach this far. I hope you find value here. I am inviting my friends @olivia08, @jewel89 and @kyrie123 to join this contest.

Until next time and take care!

Love,

Met
@me2selah

me2selah.gif
Gif by @baa.steemit.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I love your post sis, you've answered a lot of my confusions too about club5050's goal or the reason why there is such community.
I hope your post will win this contest because it was very well explained a newbie like me understood now all the what's, why's, how's.
Thank you so much.

 3 years ago 

Thank sis for taking the time to read... Amd thank you nakahelp sa'yo na maintindihan ang club5050.

 3 years ago 

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9.8
2. Creativity.9.7
3. Technique.9.7
4. Overall impact.9.8
5. Story quality.9.8
Total Rating9.76
 3 years ago 

Thank you Sir for the rating.

 3 years ago 

Contest entry #01.

 3 years ago 

Yeah must take and give at the same time.

 3 years ago (edited)

You made me laugh a bit at this phrase:

I don't know with you. LOL. (kidding)

Nice post @me2selah. I am writing mine, too.

 3 years ago 

Hahaha salamat sa pagbasa Ate. 😄

 3 years ago 

Good idea, good luck . I love your reason amd thank uou for inviting me.

 3 years ago 

Thank you and You're welcome Nay.

 3 years ago 

Thanks much Ate @me2selah naging clear nadin saaken ang about s club5050 dahil dto s post mopo. Very well said po.

 3 years ago 

You're welcome Je.

 3 years ago 

Good pointsy dear. This community will surely soar with our cooperation as well.

 3 years ago 

nice idea sis... my prayer goes with you, unta mo lungtad ang steemit ba.

 3 years ago 

What I love in this article about your own take in the Blub5050 process is how being practical you are that we need to earn. But taking care of the platform where we earn is also significant to the ecosystem. Indeed power-ups are necessary. As a moderator of the community, we should lead by example. Thank you for sharing your... as what I've said, practical point of view.

Overall rating: 9.7

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the rating! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52