Diary Game Contest Featuring "My Parents in 10 Pics"|| "The Story About My Parents"

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

image.png

Edited By: Canva Application

Good morning to all of us friends.

We are all indeed blessed with good and loving families or Parents, and this is one of the wonderful gifts God has given for all of us. As part of this contest I would like to share with you the stories about my parents ’love and care for us. October 10, 1989 when My Mother and Father got married. It was an event that the two became one and united the two hearts in love. There were many guests, godparents of the wedding including every parent of the bride and groom. Their faces can be seen happy and full of love all the way to the front of the altar. I would really say that a person’s life is full of mystery especially when in the realm of romance.

Even though many trials have gone through their lives their love remains strong and enduring because they are getting married.
This is the beginning of their stage of their lives to be married and have their own and good family. From the very beginning, my father really sacrificed to support his family. Her parents didn't provide support so they really worked hard for us to survive and be supported.

image.png

Honestly, my grandmother was very strict with my father and she uttered many other bad and hurtful words to my parents, when at first my parents did not have their own house and with the help of my kind grandfather, they were able to settle down to my parents in my grandparents ’house even against my grandmother’s will. My parents lived in my grandparents' house for many years, and my mother wholeheartedly respected my grandmother's decisions even though for her the words and habits she received were very painful. One day my mother cried because she heard hurtful words again, which is why my father decided to set aside a place to live even though there was no cost to build a house.
With the help of my grandfather, my father was given money to buy materials for the house and to start building a house. Behind the contentment of mother that you see in the picture, there are also painful situations that she also experiences.

image.png

Of course the family can be formed when there are no very cute children. When my older brother came into their lives, they were very happy because their love had finally borne fruit. It is said that when you see your child laughing and gentle faces, it helps to relieve fatigue.

It was 1995 when my older brother was born and my parents were very happy because of my older brother coming into their lives. When Kuya was baptized, many people attended the occasion, their are many Kuya's godparents and of course mother were always in his arms while the priest was baptizing and my father was next to my mother who was also happy to watch.

image.png

Just a baptism or a first birthday, it is really very special for all of us, so my father is really diligent in preparing food for the guests to attend, even on my older brother's first birthday, the celebration was also spectacular. Father slaughtered a goat and a pig while his other friends were also busy cleaning the meat and cooking it. I can definitely say that dad is very responsible to his family.

image.png

Many years later, I came into their lives. They were also very happy when I came into their lives, my older brother was also happy because he finally had someone to play with at home. The picture you see is an event where our priest also baptizes me here in our area. Just like my older brother, my godparents were there along with mom and dad and everyone was looking at me. It was also a pompous celebration on my first birthday and everyone was very happy including me. My cousins, as well as my mother's parents attended.

image.png

My Mother loved sewing and in fact, she had already made many garments for us two siblings. Many other people also come to us to sew uniforms, tshirts, pants and much more. Mom also sews wedding gowns and parade costumes. Because she loves to sew, she decided to go to the school of seamstresses and she learned a lot about sewing, including mastering the cutting of what it looks like. Mom also has sewing machines and they are very important to her for her job and income.

image.png

Because of my father's hard work to have a job, such as planting coconuts and many others, his efforts in life have paid off. His coconut crops have all started to bear fruit until they can be harvested. Gradually, everything that Father worked for paid off and it was a big thing for all of us. In the many years of waiting it has been the great results of my father's hard work for us his family.

image.png

With the help of the Lord, my father was able to build his own house as a result of his efforts and with the help of his grandfather. We will no longer live in our own home, no more bad and hurtful words and habits will be accepted by mother and we will live peacefully in our own home. Has its own shelter, shelter and protection from evil people or evil intentions.

image.png

In addition, we bought clothes so that we would not get sick, because clothes are one of the basic needs of the family. When My Mother and Father have excess money, they will buy clothes immediately, even if mama knows how to sew, it is unavoidable to buy ready -made clothes. They have already given and bought a lot of clothes for the two of us and my older brother so I can really say that my parents are really supportive.

image.png

The most important of all is godliness. Actually my parents were active in the events and activities at our church. When we eat we always pray before eating and share the words of God when we gather at a table. We are educated to be socially responsible, disciplined and share the teachings of God to satisfy not only our stomachs but also our spiritual life.

image.png

As a celebration of Parents day or Parents month, it is a great help for others to share the beautiful stories of my family and parents. Despite many trials in life that have passed my parent’s relationship remains strong and resilient. Before I finish my diary today I would like to share 20% from the payout of my post on @steemitphilippines.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice del kay naa paka mga old pictures...

 2 years ago 

Yes kuya.. ako gyud gihipos kay di na raba mabalik ang sauna. 😊😊

 2 years ago 

Our parents have made numerous sacrifices for us, which has strengthened them in their journey on Earth with their children. They are their children's primary caretakers designated by God.

 2 years ago 

That is true po.

 2 years ago 

Hello @manticao!

This post has been chosen to be recommended for the @booming support program.

DetailsRemarks
#steemexclusive
at least #club5050
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
at least 300 Words
Delegator
Verified Member/Visitor

Thank you for creating quality content in the Steemit Philippines Community.

Visayas Moderator,

@me2selah

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much.. 😊😊

 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your story with us about your beloved parents

 2 years ago 

Youre welcome sir..

 2 years ago 

it's great to read stories like this and it's very inspiring! God bless your family!

 2 years ago 

Thank you ate, God bless your Family too. 😊😊

nice post brother. Very well written and all the pictures are beautiful.

 2 years ago 

Thank you brother.. 😊😊

 2 years ago 

I think you look like your dad, you have similarities physically

 2 years ago 

Thank you :) Others say that also :)

 2 years ago 

Amazing photo my dear. Old yet still great

 2 years ago 

Thank you Ma'am.. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12