August 16, 2022|| "Childhood Favorite Snacks: Banana Q"

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Edited By: Canva Applications
Good evening to all of us.
There is another beautiful and exciting contest here in our community. There were wonderful events when we were young. Not only in beautiful things and places but also in foods. What I'm going to share for tonight is my favorite snack since I was a kid and it's the Banana Q. When I was just studying in elementary school, this is what I buy so that I have a snack for the upcoming recess. We have become accustomed to eating bananas because one of our crops here is the banana plant. Bananas taste better when sweetened with sugar. So when I go to the market I immediately look for this food to buy. For 10 Pesos when I was still studying in elementary school, I could buy 5 pieces of banana q. With five pieces of banana q I'm sure I'll be really full.

image.png

When I decided to go to the neighboring place, I noticed a banana seller and I immediately bought Banana Q. It was really appetizing because of the sweetness that sticks to it because sugar is added while it is still in boiling oil. I was really amazed because of its great and fast cooking action. This is one of the popular snacks in our area and children and adults love to eat it. No preservatives are added and it is still nutritious to eat. Usually, this is what is sold in our School canteen and there are no junkfoods sold there. It's easy to cook, just fry it in boiling oil, add a little sugar while it's still in the pan so that the sugar in the banana turns black, the banana can also be cooked in latik and it's also sold especially in summer.

image.png

As I said earlier, this is one of the best sellers in our area. Most of the people who buy it are children as well as the elderly. You'll notice that these are the only pictures I shared for my post because it's my favorite snack. I grew up eating Banana Q and I love eating local snacks. This post of mine also serves as a promotion for others to buy it and eat fruits or products that nature has given us. We can also help our business sector to be progressive and develop our economy. In fact, I still eat it to this day, even as an adult I still love to eat it because it is etched in my taste buds that will never go away.

image.png

Eating delicious and nutritious snacks can give a good benefits to our body and we must love and enjoy to eat this kinds of snacks.
Before end up my post, I would like to invite ate @jurich60, ate @amayphin and @jessmcwhite to join this exciting contest here in our community and the 20% of this payout will be shared to @steemitphcurator.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hmm sarap yang banana cue bug at sa tyan yan.

 2 years ago 

Yes ate. Salamat sa pagbisita sa aking post.. 😊😊

 2 years ago (edited)

One of my fave snacks, lalo na pag mainit pa tapos ang lambot ng saging. Ay naku!

StatusRemarks
#steemexclusive✔️
At least #club5050
- Transfer out: 73.90 STEEM
- Power up: 64.60 STEEM
Plagiarism free✔️
Bot free✔️
At least 300 words✔️
Verified member✔️

In one month, your transfer out percentage is higher than your power up. I suggest you power up at least 9.3 STEEM to be a qualified #Club5050 member.

For more info, refer to this link: Club5050 Checker

Luzon Mod
@kneelyrac

 2 years ago 

Okay, thank you for the rate..

 2 years ago 

Wow sarap naman

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much.. 😊😊

 2 years ago 

looking really good! thanks for joining the contest! I highly suggest you follow on @kneelyrac's advise on the power up!

 2 years ago 

I will. Thank you 😊

 2 years ago 

kani mao gyud ni all time favorite. :D

 2 years ago 

Yes ate, di gyud nako na malimtan nga snack 😁😁

 2 years ago 

Kalamey!
Sa ato pa diay, dapat 50-50 Ang power up ug transfer....

 2 years ago 

Yes ate.. 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60627.10
ETH 2662.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44