Post a PHOTO of Your Mobile Phone Challenge | How I Bought Realme 5i After Financial Setbacks

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

20% earnings from this post will go to @steemitphcurator to support the community.

Hello lovely people, how are you all doing? I hope everything is fine despite the current health situations we have.

Today I am delighted to participate in the mobile phone challenge. I am going to share the story of my mobile phone with you all. This phone is one of the few items I hold dear to me because I purchased this for myself as a gift after my family and I recovered from financial setbacks.

Before I go on with my story, let me share pictures of my phone and its specs:

phone.jpg

IMG_20211113_184441_604.jpg

SpecificationRealme 5i
ProductRMX2030/RMX2031/RMX2032
Screen6.5-inch HD+ IPS LCD Display
OSAndroid 9.0 Pie with ColorOS 6.0.1
Battery5000 mAh Li-Po Battery (Non-removable)
RAM3GB
Camera12MP Main Camera + 8MP Ultra-wide + 2MP Macro + 2MP Depth Sensor
Storage64GB
ExpansionExpandable up to 256GB via microSD
Price₱6,990.00

Like the majority of you, the year 2020 was so difficult for me. As a mother, it is my parental responsibility to support my kids' everyday needs. But after I lost my job due to the pandemic, things got so bad and my family was faced with financial stress.

I used to work as an enumerator of DSWD Listahanan 3: Rescue and Extension. My job was to conduct surveys in different areas of Lapu-Lapu City and gather the demographic information of people for the government support program. I loved my job because I was able to help a lot of poor families by including them in the list so they would receive government assistance. But the Listahanan 3 had to stop temporarily because of the COVID-19.

As the pandemic dragged on, my husband was under more pressure than ever before at work. The company where he works is operating at a loss. As his wife, it was hard for me to see my husband struggle. So I told myself that I shall do everything in my power to help our family rise from this financial crisis. I signed up as a reseller for beauty products, kitchenware, and a variety of online items. My first customers were my neighbors and in the year 2021, I was able to increase my capital, get more customers, then I was able to resell furniture and appliances.

Some of the items I sold as a reseller:

items.jpg

I bought myself a brand new Realme 5i after deducting savings and expenses from my earnings as a reseller. This mobile phone serves as a reward I give to myself for a job well done.

phones.jpg

IMG_20211113_235812.jpg

I am so happy that I can now afford buying myself gifts and pampering myself. I can also support my family financially because of my small reselling business. Hard work pays off indeed.

That is all for today. I hope you learned something from my story. Thank you for reaching this far.

I am inviting @jenniferocco, @jeanalyn, @amayphin, @olivia08 and @janeagusto to share their entries.

Stay safe everyone!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Truly hard work pays off. It gives us a sense of fulfillment and joy to acquire the things that we want after a period of struggles and sacrifices. 2020 was a difficult year for us, and it taught us how to be wise to survive in these difficult times.
Congratulations po sa business niyo. Being a mother is already a difficult job but still you manage to run a business, and now, you're here in Steemit also—writing. Iba talaga ang mga Nanay pagmultitasking na pinag-uusapan.

Anyways, thank you po for participating in the contest. But kindly change your 4th tag as follows:

FromTo
steemitph-conteststeemitphilippinescontest

Thank you, and good luck! 😊

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much po for your kind words. 🙏
I tried using #steemitphilippinescontest tag po pero may red text na Maximum tag length is 24 characters at hindi ko ma post successfully ang entry.
Screenshot_20211115_125745.jpg
Same lang po ba kung steemitphilippinecontest at walang "s"?

Salamat. 😊

 3 years ago 

Hi, there has been a technical error regarding sa tags, and I apologize for that. I've raised this issue to the admin and my fellow mod. It's supposed to be contest only. But then, the admin decided to use the steemitph-contest instead. Can you revert your 4th tag back to steemitph-contest?

Again, I apologize, and thank you for participating po! :)

 3 years ago 

No problem po. Thank you for the update! 😊

 3 years ago 

I changed my 4th tag na po. Thank you. :)

 3 years ago 

More power to you. You truly deserve a better phone for your business and also for writing here.

 3 years ago 

I'm really grateful. 🙏 More power as well ma'am!

 3 years ago 

Good that you have that business, at least while doing it you can also participate in various contest of #steemitphilippines.

 3 years ago 

Yes po, I love being here. Thank you! 😊

 3 years ago 

So happy you have rewarded yourself with the fruit of your hard works sis. May you be blessed with more Customers and will not run from their utang from you. happy steeming!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much. 😊 Sana nga po magtuloy tuloy ang blessings. Happy steeming as well!

 3 years ago (edited)

oo nga po. kababalik ko lang after ng isang linggong pag hybernate.

 3 years ago (edited)

dako kaau ug tabang ang celfon sa panahon ron ba... So heto may business ka pa at nakaka steemit pa🙂

RulesRemarks
1. set 20% post payout to steemitphcurator
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steemit Philippines
4. at least 300 words
5. contest title
6. verified user
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 5 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Tinuod gyud ma'am @fabio2614. Daghang salamat sa remarks! : )

 3 years ago 

The fruits of our hard work still helping us to earn more. Good job on the selfie with your phone.
Total rating. 9.8

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much. ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55