Life Update: Starting a New Job During the Pandemic | DSWD Listahanan 3 | #club5050 | 20% to @steemitphcurator

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Good day Steemit Philippines!

It has been a week since I did my first power up to support the club5050 initiative. I am so honored to be part of this and I am committed to regularly power up more than half of my earnings.

Today, I will be sharing with you the recent happenings in my life. My schedule has been hectic for the past few days and maintaining a work-life balance is no easy task. Anyways, I have spare time today so I decided to drop by to share some good news: I am happy to tell you all that I am now employed at DSWD, after being unemployed for almost a year. I am currently working as an enumerator of Listahanan 3. We had a contract signing last November 15, 2021 at the Office of the City Mayor, located in Lapu-Lapu City Hall.

received_966891840844823.jpeg

This photo was taken on the same day we signed the contract of employment. With me are my co-enumerators and the humble City Mayor of Lapu-Lapu, Junard "Ahong" Chan. Mayor Chan welcomed us as the new DSWD enumerators of L3 Validation Extension and he wish as well in our new job to help the poor families.

received_588733045678347.jpeg

L3 Validation Extension is a government program, under the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD), which aims to give financial assistance to low-income Filipino families.

The first part of the job is to conduct surveys in different areas of Lapu-Lapu and gather demographic information of people to identify those who need support. The second part is to locate the people whose names appear on the master list provided by DSWD Region 7, to conduct interviews, gather names of their family members, and ask for contact information for easier communication.

received_264658659050690.jpeg

This is the photo of me and my co-enumerators outside the City Hall, right after we met Mayor Chan. We're on our way to fill out the necessary forms for our field work and get the documents needed for the survey.

This is not our first time doing this job, we were also enumerators before the pandemic, but we had to stop the field work during the outbreak. I am so glad we were able to resume and I am hopeful that the active causes of the coronavirus disease will continue to drop in the future so we could all go back to normal.

That would be all for today. Thank you and stay safe everyone.


Alone we are strong...together are we are stronger.
Walter Payton


outro.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.
Remember to always follow the #Club5050 rules for more chances of curators' upvotes.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much! 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61522.17
ETH 3450.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51