You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Diary Game Steemit Philippines Contest Daily Update (Week 7) | Winners of "Daily Best Comment Contest" Day 7 and New Topic (05-31-2021)

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Me just thinking out of the box:

I don't know if this is counted for the best comment but as I've been reading the comments, most people are sharing about the sad reality of child labor which is rampant here in the Philippines, the poverty as well as the pandemic all over the world. Truth be told!
As for me, a question came up to my mind... If I could be one of those children in the photo, will I able to survive as they have? Will I live the way they are living everyday? On my perspective, I guess I could not live this kind of life. I would starve myself. I would resort to depression which will lead to my death.
It's very easy for me to say, since I've been living differently, someone who can eat threefold a day and can provide his personal needs. I am lucky to have a choice for myself. But for them?... It's different. They have no other choice but to work just to fend themselves or suffer hunger.
It's very painful just to think this is really happening. People are suffering and children are greatly affected and all I am doing is making a comment trying to ease myself from this sad reality. Others are ranting and complaining to the government but aren't actually doing something about this problem.
Nevertheless, may our comments enlighten us to help people who needs help and inspire us to do good things everyday. As for me, I promise to myself with the guidance of the Lord that I will not let the future generations (my children and theirs) to suffer these kind of situations.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Salamat po sa pag sali. Hindi na po natin maitatanggi ang ganitong pangyayari dahil ito talaga ang katutuhanan at sana ay ma bago na ito.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60