Steemit Philippines - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 4) || "Famous Street Foods in your Place"

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hi, my friends how are you?. Hope you are all well. I'm fine too. So today Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 4 is ready to participate in another wonderful competition. The title of this contest is very excellent and I love it very much. Like all of us, I love street food. I am a foodie and love to cook. The strange taste of street food is interesting to us. So today I will share my participation with you.

wade.jpg
Image Created By Pics art App

As one of my favorites, I love Parippu Wade. I usually buy this food from the street stalls I come across in the morning and evening when I go for a walk. Parippu Wade is one of Sri Lanka's favorite food. There are many street foods in our country. You can see this dish on YouTube channels. This food is mostly found in street stalls along the seafront. They sell this food at night and in the afternoon.

The ingredients

My favorite street food is Parippu wade. So I will show you the ingredients needed to make Parippu wade.

IMG-20230321-WA0013.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

  • Chickpeas and lentils
  • Onions
  • green chilies
  • curry leaves
  • Salt to taste
  • coconut oil

How it is prepared or cooked. (Cooking Procedures)

I will show you the easy process of making Parippu wade. I have divided it into several steps.

Step 01

  • To make this dish, first take a clean bowl, add chickpeas and dal to it, add water and let it steep for about two hours.
IMG-20230321-WA0019.jpg

Step 02

  • TAfter that, put the soaked chickpeas in the blender and grind well like this. After taking it, add it to the pot.
IMG-20230321-WA0021.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 03

  • TAfter that, I added chopped onions, chilies, and curry powder to it, mixed it, and added salt to the required amount.
IMG-20230321-WA0020.jpg

Step 04

  • TAfter mixing the mixture well, make small balls of the size you need. I held it in my hand and made some small balls.
IMG-20230321-WA0014.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 05

  • the took a pan and put coconut oil on the stove and heated it on low flame. After heating, the prepared balls were chained to it one by one.
IMG-20230321-WA0015.jpg

Step 06

  • TFinally, make small balls like the picture and deep fry until golden. Prepare everything in this manner.
IMG-20230321-WA0016.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

What is its selling price in Steem.

The selling price of dal in Sri Lanka varies from region to region. But these are sold at very reasonable prices in the market of my town. They sell them in Sri Lankan currency and give 10 parippu wade for 100 rupees. It's like 2.6 from steem and very cheap. There are many stations in my country that prepare these. But according to the profit from their shops in those places, they will change their prices.

IMG-20230321-WA0002.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

What makes it famous?

The taste of Parippu Vada is very famous. Talking about its taste. The saltiness in it and the flavor of the lentils have come out. It is popular in all street stalls in Sri Lanka and any street stall sells this Parippu wade. I prepare these at home and test their taste. And its taste can be mastered by eating it with onions. Therefore, this food is very famous in Sri Lanka.

IMG-20230321-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20230321-WA0017.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

steem1.png

This is my submission in this competition. Hope you all like my presentation. The competition is very interesting and a pleasure to participate. See you another day. God bless you all.

I invite my friends @jufrimj, @arcoiris, @chukwu10 participate in SEC S8-W4

Thanks for being with me.

Sort:  

Everyone has their own favorite food. Likewise with us, you serve very well., and it looks very delicious.
Good luck always for you.

Thank you very much for your comment. It is very tasty.

Oh Parippu Vada is my favorite! When I prepare the mixture I usually made it for 3 or 4 meals and keep it on the fridge. Then in the meal time I just have to fry it! 😃

 2 years ago 

Date Evaluated: March 24, 2023

CategoryRemarks
#steemexclusive
At least Club5050
Plagiarism/ChatGPT Generated Content Free
Bot-Free
No. Of words638 Words
Voting CSI16.5 ( 0.00 % self, 87 upvotes, 77 accounts, last 7d
Support #burnsteem25
RATING9.2

Feedback:

Thank you for creating quality content in the 4th Week of our Steemit Philippines Engagement Challenge. Please don't forget to do engagement by replying to the comments in your posts and do comments on other posts too.

-Admin/CR-Philippines-

@loloy2020

Homemade food?
Great post dear

Hola amiga, se ven bien esos Parippu wade que es una comida tradicional de su pais, al ver los ingredientes me da a pensar el sabor y creo que me gustarian comerlos.
Y si el precio en steem es bastante barato.
Gracias por exponer la comida cllejera de su pais, Saludos y suerte en este concurso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65