The Diary Game Season 3 (September 11, 2021) | Designing My Notes

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Hello everyone! I would like to share what I have done for this day. It is something that I am fond of since I was still in high school. I hope you will be interested and like my blog for today.

Designing My Notes

by: @lunajey

I am a type of student who cannot easily absorb the learnings by just reading the notes in a gadget. Aside from it makes my eyes hurt, I easily get distracted to social media ( in which, I am trying to control). Also, I am a type of student who absorbs the lesson by writing it down on a paper or notebook since I may be able to read while writing. Other else, I can remember the content well when there is a touch of art since I am a very big fan of arts as well.

image.png
Back when I was in high school, my notes are made with effort, making it like scrapbook and journal entries as one. I stopped doing so for few years because of the little time I had because of so much tasks and schedules to attend to. So just this recent days, I am back at it again and designed my notes for one of my major subjects in my degree program which is Investments and Portfolio Management. The topic I made notes of is all about the Elements of Investment. It contains what assets and types of financial instruments are. It also explains what are these elements for and how does it work in the world of business. I just copied the contents from our module and made it into something creative and engaging to look at.

I just designed my notes with the materials that I have here at home and I am convenient of. For this notes, I chose to have the colors pink and purple since these two colors look cute being paired together. So here are the materials that I used to make my notes creatively.

1. Unused papers
The papers that I used are from a used notebook. It has a lot of pages that are unused and I tore them off from the notebook to reuse them as scratch papers but instead making it as a scratch paper, I just used it as lecture notes to make it more usable.

2. Highlighters
The highlighters I used are Faber Castell and I just love the smoothness when it glides on the paper. I use this for writing the title of the subject at the top most of the paper. I also use them to highlight the things that are needed to enumerate or possible items that may come out when defining something.

3. Sharpie markers
These markers are superb when I do calligraphies in my notes. The pigment of its color makes the details attracting and it is easy for me to identify which of words must be remembered.

4. Color pens - fine tip
These markers are Fanrong and I use this for subtitles or classifications.

5. G-tech pens
I love to use G-tec pens because of the outcome of the strokes. I use these to write the details in the notes and use sometime in calligraphies of some needed to be emphasized in the paper such as supporting words.

So here is the sample output I did just this afternoon:
image.png

I also do this in other subjects.
image.png

Designing notes may take so much time and effort but it is something that I enjoy of. It also distracts me when I am having problems and it eases me. It makes me proud as well that it makes my days productive and seeing these designs that are done, it makes me proud. It makes me remember that I have this passion for arts and make use of it.

So that's it for my blog for this day. I hope you like it and I hope everyone's doing well.
I am inviting @nathaniel1, @kenieruales, @carljohnapostol to join the community and participate in this contest. I also give 10% of the earnings of the blog to the community account: @steemitphcurator

image.png

Best Regards,
@lunajey

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wonderfully done yung notes mo sis

 3 years ago 

thank you po

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong Diary Game post.

Sa karagdagang impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account at ibang Social Media Accounts.

New Diary Game Contest Rule

Diary Game Contest with new Rule Added

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

maraming salamat po

 3 years ago 

sana all

 3 years ago 

HAHHHAHAHA pampawala laay kada vacant time sir

 3 years ago 

Mabuhay at Congratulations!!!

Isa ang post na ito sa napiling recommendation post para sa @booming upvote sa araw na ito. Maghintay na lang po bukas o higit pa kung natanggap ang post mo.

Sa karagdagang impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account at ibang Social Media Accounts.

New Contest Alert: Photography Contest Week 4 - Theme: Black and White Photography

Maraming Salamat po!!!

 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97