THE DIARY GAME Steemit Philippines Community Contest Week 2 - BONDING TIME WITH THE KIDS 04/29/2021

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

DSC_0559.jpg

Hello everyone this will be my second entry for the Diary Game for week 2, I should have submitted one post per day but my time won’t really allow me. But at least in a week's time, I am able to submit two hopefully I could maintain that.

You may click here to see my first entry for Week 2. And if you want to know the mechanics of this contest just click here

DSC_0536.jpg

So today I am glad we were able to have a quality bonding time with my family although it’s not with my whole family because two of my 5 children failed to come with us. You know kids these days when they grow older they prefer to stay home or be with peers than going out with family.

DSC_0588.jpg

So it was around 5 in the morning when we prepared to go to a place wherein we could have some walk or go biking. It is actually a construction site of a new bridge linking two municipalities of Cagayan de Oro and it is just adjacent to our abode.

DSC_0516.jpg

People used this place as their destination when they want to have a morning or afternoon exercise. As for us, we like to go there by bike or walk and we had done it many times already.

DSC_0566.jpg

There are times wherein only I and my 4rth child will go there biking and sometimes it would be me and my wife and when we go there without the kids we used to walk back and forth.

DSC_0507.jpg

And this time I’m so glad 3 of my kids were with us so it’s like a family bonding. Although I know a little exercise will really be of help for me to lose weight and be physically fit, that is why I am doing my best to go there once in a while.

DSC_0509.jpg

Having said that I just would like to add that exercise is very important for us to be able to control our weight and reduce the risk of heart disease, I know this is not only for those who are in their prime time but even people at their 20's and 30's must also do some exercise regularly.

DSC_0557.jpg

DSC_0576.jpg

And for those who want to stop or quit smoking exercise is also important.

Ans as to the benefits of spending time together with family, it improves mental health and boosts self-confidence, it also helps kids learn future parenting skills and a lot more.

I know there are still a lot of benefits in family bonding or spending time together, perhaps I would blog about it some other time.

So that’s all for my story today, it was indeed a very wonderful time with my wife and kids, and will surely do it again soon.

Keep safe everyone and God bless!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52