My Humble Rendition of "Sana Ngayong Pasko" by Ariel Rivera, an entry to Steemit Open Mic Contest hosted by @olivia08

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

20% goes to @steemitphcurator!
261814821_2428729127262065_3939984071413990639_n.jpg

Hello #SteemitPhilippines! Hello World!

It’s been my great desire to join the #OpenMic contest initiated by the ever dynamic #steemians who remain loyal to #steemit for many years now @olivia08 but I have a problem with my voice haha, I’m not that confident to share it with others but I am inspired by the rendition of this song by one of the ever-active #SteemitPhilippines moderators @jb123 who sung the song beautifully!

So this song is entitled “Sana Ngayong Pasko” originally sung by Ariel Rivera one of my favorite Filipino singers. This song was composed by Jimmy Borja and was released by BMG Records in November 1993.

Since then this song became popular until the present time. Indeed this song has become a favorite by people who belong to different generations.

I don't usually sing just because I enjoy a song or I like that particular song, but this one made me do so, even though I'm scared about my voice haha. After all, what matters to me is that I am able to participate in this contest while also sending a message to the world that those things we hope for in life will come true when we give them all to God and put our trust in Him; even the seemingly impossible will come true in God's perfect time.

Anyway, I'd like to dedicate this song to individuals who are separated from their loved ones for a variety of reasons, one of which is undoubtedly financial. I was once one of them, willing to take the risk and work outside of the country in order to provide a decent living for my family.

I understand how difficult it is to celebrate Christmas without your loved ones. Being away is a really sad experience for me, and I don't want it to happen again. I will do my best to sustain our way of life even if I am just here in the Philippines.

So here’s my simple rendition of this song and the lyrics, come sing with me!

My Simple Rendition, please click HERE

Sana Ngayong Pasko
Ariel Rivera

Pasko na naman, nguni't wala ka pa
Hanggang kailan kaya ako maghihintay sa iyo?
Bakit ba naman kailangang lumisan pa?
Ang tanging hangad ko lang ay makapiling ka

Sana ngayong Pasko ay maalala mo pa rin ako
Hinahanap-hanap pag-ibig mo
At kahit wala ka na, nangangarap at umaasa pa rin ako
Muling makita ka at makasama ka
Sa araw ng Pasko

Pasko na naman nguni't wala ka pa
Hanggang kailan kaya ako maghihintay sa iyo?
Bakit ba naman kailangang lumisan pa?
Ang tanging hangad ko lang ay makapiling ka

Sana ngayong Pasko ay maalala mo pa rin ako
Hinahanap-hanap pag-ibig mo
At kahit wala ka na, nangangarap at umaasa pa rin ako
Muling makita ka at makasama ka
Sa araw ng Pasko, oh

Sana ngayong Pasko ay maalala mo pa rin ako
Hinahanap-hanap pag-ibig mo
At kahit wala ka na, nangangarap at umaasa pa rin ako
Muling makita ka at makasama ka

Sa araw ng Pasko
Sana ngayong Pasko


Now I would like to invite @loloy2020 to join again this contest, @me2selah to share your talent in singing even if you are already a grand slam champion LOL, and @olivia08 as an honorary entry, and to all #steemians out there even non-Filipinos who can sing Filipino songs.


Now to end this post, I would like to share with you my status on the #club5050, #club75, and #club100 initiatives.

Because of my recent power-up, I am now a bonafide #club75 member.

261152340_1087408528679349_7917899187891402224_n.png

In fact based on the graphs above I am already qualified for #club5050, #club75, #club100

261508130_619630132816665_7445167818695500577_n.png

Big thanks to @baa.steemit for the gif footer.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Kamaayo mukanta oi!!

 3 years ago 

hahaha atik kaayo oi salig kay master kaayo mokanta

 3 years ago 

D mn gud atik ning ako sir. Tinud anay oi! Hehe ifollow taka sa starmaker later.

 3 years ago 

ok salamat!

 3 years ago 

@birjudanak, come let's sing! hehe

Haha I am not a good singer.

 3 years ago 

The most awaited part of the contest! Good luck Sir Long

 3 years ago 

Hehe thanks 😊

 3 years ago 

Kamaayo nimu mukanta sir.. 👏👏

 3 years ago 

Layo ra kaayo nimo Del oi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56747.23
ETH 3007.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19