COVID OR NOT I’M HAPPY I’M SAVED

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

172677381_10217174566391368_2734008733394901931_n (2).jpg

Hello Steemians, hello #steemitphilippines, in this post I will share one black and white photo as my participation and as my humble way of showing my support to the newest Steemit Philippines Community Photography Contest.

And being one of the judges, I will also give some tips on how to effectively create an entry so you could get a high chance of being selected as the winner. Of course, this is just based on my own standard other judges also have their way of choosing their respective winners which are all based on the rules laid down in the contest post.

COVID OR NOT

Anyhow, let me share with you one unforgettable (but definitely not treasured) experience I had a few weeks ago.

A day after I got the second dose of the covid19 vaccine was the day my ordeal commenced. It was just a simple headache at first which I thought was just a simple adverse effect of the vaccine.

But I was wrong. Little did I know, that it was just the start of my distress, or shall I say suffering?

The next day the headache became intense and I had a high fever already. No cough yet. But in my mind, I also asked myself is this covid19?

I WAS SO WEAK

I don’t like to stand up or even sit down, my body was so weak to do that. The only time that I got to get away from the bed was when I need to use the restroom. The pain last for a week and that was when I started to have a cough.

For the whole week, I just drink very little milk or apple juice but no solids. Even fruits like bananas or apples no longer become appetizing to me. I think I lost my sense of taste although not my sense of smell.

For the whole week, I only took Biogesic to ease the pain in my head or lower my body temperature but as time passed I felt that paracetamol or even Ibuprofen is no longer effective. The pain subsides even if I took the pills every 4 hours.

I was so weak then and tired although I keep on fighting. Even if how yummy the foods were I still don’t like it but I forced myself to eat even just a little. It did not give me relief, but perhaps taking little food had helped me to keep going.

I wanted to go to the hospital but I am also afraid I might get infected. I still didn’t consider myself as a covid19 positive.

FINALLY A DOCTOR CAME IN

When I got to hold or in contact with a medical doctor who is also a law student (same school), that’s the time I received more medicines like antibiotics and a more powerful pain reliever. I took the medicines for another two weeks until slowly I regain my health.

I was able to stand and walk although for a short distance already. Every morning my wife would accompany me to walk outside the house and have some vitamin D processed by my body through a short exposure to the sun.

Until this time no one knows if I had mild covid or it was just an adverse reaction or side effects of the vaccine. What is certain now is the thought that God indeed moves in mysterious ways. And I am forever grateful to God for saving me from that nightmare. It was my first and hopefully the last. It wasn’t really easy but still, God saved me.

Oh, I think I have to end up here already. Maybe I will just create another blog tackling how to improve one’s content to get a better chance to win amongst the many entries.

Keep safe everyone and God bless!

219390322_998177650930241_2502845246672615726_n.png

Big thanks to @baa.steemit for the gif footer and to all who in one way or another had helped and supported me in my journey here on #steemit.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The.important thing sir you are okay now.

Ako suspected covid din yung sa akin. D nga lang ako nagpaswab. 😁 pero i had the symptoms. Lost my sense of smell and taste for a month. I had whopping dry cough.

Pero it is in the past now.and praying d na babalik.

Let's all stay safe.

 3 years ago 

pareha ta Met ang doctor sad nag advise nako kay kung moadto daw ko hospital mas delikado kay ma expose man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43