A Love Story Never Told: God Will Find A Way

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

image.png

A LOVE STORY NEVER TOLD

I know it’s not really something special, but I am enamored with the story behind Tirso Bangod’s Family 😊. Our story may not be that startling but I’m confident you will learn something from it, I mean the story definitely has a simple message, which I want to share with you right now.

image.png

I and my wife came from the same school. But for the whole 4 years in college, there was never a single time that we meet. This is one thing I missed to happen in my life. I should have had a fantastic college experience. However things happen for a reason, maybe if we meet during those times there’s a big possibility that we could not finish our studies and end up being married at a very young age just like what happened to a few of our friends.

image.png

NOT YET MEANT TO KNOW EACH OTHER

I graduated with the degree of Bachelor of Science in Biology and my wife graduated 2 years after with the degree of Bachelor of Arts major in Economics from one of the prestigious universities here in Cagayan de Oro City, but both of us ended up working in one of the leading chain of drug stores in the Philippines.

image.png

I was lucky to be hired by Mercury Drug Corporation a few months after my graduation but was assigned to Zamboanga City. Two years after my wife applied and was hired by the same company, but unfortunately was assigned a hundred miles away from me.

image.png

You see we studied in the same school but never had the chance to meet in four years’ time and eventually hired by the same company but never meet until after about 3 long years.

I was in a long-distance relationship during that time, with a girlfriend for about 3 years until I meet my wife.
I remember it was just like a few minutes meeting, I mean not really a formal one, and we were not even introduced to each other.

THE STRANGER

I'll never forget the day we ran into each other. It was March 1 (never mind the year 😊) when I was transferred to one of Mercury Drug's branches here in Cagayan de Oro City, and coincidentally it was the branch where she had been working for more than a year, so we were supposed to enjoy each other's company in the same branch, but that was not the case, because my first day of work in that branch was also her last day of work in the same branch 😊 (she was transferred to another branch although luckily still here in Cagayan de Oro).

So technically it was only a very short and quick acquaintance. But that was the start of our love story. I mentioned earlier that I was engaged with another woman at that time, also working in the same company, but that moment also marks the end of that long-distance love affair.

THE RIGHT PERSON

To make the story short, we became friends, aside from being colleagues, and eventually become lovers. And in just about 2 years we decided to tie the knot.

With that, I can say that if you really meant with each other, God will really find a way to make things happen. I also realized how difficult it is to be in a long-distance relationship, I know it was hard for my ex-girlfriend since I got married ahead with no formal breakup, I don’t know but it was like we just cut the connection off. She got married many years after my wedding.

Well maybe that’s how things should happen, I mean that’s life. We never know who our other half is until we cross the bridge.

GOD'S GIFT / MY TREASURE

image.png

Now we’re blessed with 5 kids, 3 boys and 2 girls, one of them is a registered Pharmacist already and the other one will graduate this semester with a degree of Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering. The 3 boys are still on their way to becoming what they want in life.

image.png

So I think I will not make this entry longer, I’ll be until here, hope you learn something from my humble story.

Advance Happy Valentine's and God bless everyone!

This is my entry to Steemit Philippines major contest. I cordially invite @g10a, @olivia08, and @uwanderer to join this contest.

219390322_998177650930241_2502845246672615726_n.png

Big thanks to @baa.steemit for the gif footer and to all who in one way or another had helped and supported me in my journey here on #steemit.

image.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

great entry sir. We really never know, sino magiging partner. You were really destined for each oyher sir

 2 years ago 

Yes its true!

 2 years ago 

Ang ganda din po na story po ninyo sir ..God bless po

 2 years ago 

Thank you, God bless!

 2 years ago 

naghosting d ay ka sir hehe pero mao jd nay tinuod.. if meant to be, kamo jd..hehe congrats sa mga achievements sa kiddos

 2 years ago 

meant to be gyud mo sir. bisan wa mo nagkita sa same school.

 2 years ago 

sa wakas, pinagtagpo at tinadhana talaga sir long🥰..
There is really nothing that can be opposed to what is already set...destiny at works! Happy hearts day🙂

 2 years ago 

Yes mam we are really meant for each other😊
Likewise mam advance Happy Valentines Day!

 2 years ago 

Gamda ng love story.. Baka ako iiyak kayo.

 2 years ago 

Hehe

 2 years ago 

Grabeha sir ba. Kung kamo, kay kamo jud. Maskin pagikapila nagkasaliso, mapangitaan jud ni Lord always. Kanice kaau sir ui.

Salamat sa pagshare, sir.

 2 years ago 

Judge:@juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
Plagiarismpassed
Relevance to the theme9.6
Creativity9.5
Technique9.5
Story quality9.6
Total rating9.55

Thank you for your participation in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Love moves in mysterious ways indeed, and God makes way. I'm happy that you are blessed with your wife and family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71329.64
ETH 3801.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50