Steemit Philippines Community Contest of the Week: Easy Writing Contest "My First Encounter with God"

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hello Steemians, have a blessful evening. This is my second entry. Please have time and enjoy reading.

These photos were throwback memories.
My first love to the Lord begun in this moment.

IMG_20220904_075133.jpg

When I became a student in MSU located at Naawan in the year 2013. I was invited by my classmates in a cell group. Joining every activities in our cell group was amazing but as a first timer christian, I had attracts the joyfulness of the fellowship.

IMG_20220904_075115.jpg

The time goes by, my cousin Adrew, invited me in a Youth Summer Camp. In the day he invited me, I was refused to join, because I felt laziness in that moment. I had many excuses just not to attend. I was so glad when they left quickly in my house, because I thought they would go in that day. However God had a greater plan for me, why? When the day of youth camp started, I don't had enough excuses not to join.

IMG_20220904_075038.jpg

IMG_20220904_074947.jpg

IMG_20220904_074919.jpg

Youth Camp Week
First day, I had felt the tension and confusion due to the happening in the surrounding when the Holy Spirit moved.
Second day, the Pastor Challenge us to experience the Power Of God. The Pastor said, "Who wants to experience the gold dust, silver dust and anointing oil, please come in the front. As a new one, I forwarded in the front and challenged the Lord to let me experience if He is existing, yes He is and He does. That was my very first time experiencing God's miracle. As the Holy Spirit moved I heard the rushing wind and I was delivered, healed and filled.

IMG_20220904_075011.jpg

Third day was the Baptism Day.
I decided to follow Jesus , received the salvation and be baptized with water.

20220904_074342.jpg

That experiences were unforgettable moment in my life. I was in love with God because that was my first time to felt His Presence, felt His embrace and felt His love.

I pray that everyone will experience God's presence and love, despites difficulties and struggles we face.

Thanks for reading . God bless us all.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

God bless sayo ate!

 2 years ago 

God bless you too lang.. amping kanunay

 2 years ago 

great testimony sis.. i love youth camps because that's helpful in reviving the youth to their spiritual life

 2 years ago (edited)

@junebride thank you Ma'am. Absolutely , it really helpful especially in our soul.

 2 years ago 

when I was in my youth, I also joined Youth camps in our church. Now that I have children, I will also encourage them to join such activities when they are in their youth age.

 2 years ago 

Yeah, that nice to hear. I pray to God if I have my children, I will also encourage them to join.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68797.43
ETH 3730.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76