"Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #6 - LIFE STORY - Share a Great Memory of a Deceased Loved One)"Remembering My Landlady Being a Mother to Me /20% payout goes to @steemitphcurator

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211031_091917.jpg

Happy Halloween to everyone. Hope everyone has visited already their deceased love ones and already devoted a single prayer for their soul. Today I want to share my moment with the landlady and be a mother when I'm still leaving in their boarding house. In the year 2013, I transfer to Lapu Lapu City because of the hectic schedule of my work. I rent a room near my workplace. It so happens that I was renting the room of this landlady named Nanay Flora. We are the only boarders of their house because they are living in another room with us. We have only one Kitchen, one Sala, one comfort room. She is very accommodating with us together with her son who is a lesbian. They are very friendly and accept us being a part of their family. Even if we come home late, they open the door without any words coming from their mouth asking us why we are late. She only asks me if we take our dinner. As years pass by we are closed to each other and treating ourselves as part of their family. Every time they celebrate we are always a part of it. We celebrate together with their family. And then our rental is only for our electricity bills payments.

IMG_20211031_091946.jpg

I remember when she celebrated her birthday her is always calling me on the phone because she wants that I was there on her special day. I file a leave from my work just to attend the celebration.
She is afraid when I left their house and go back to our place. I know that she misses our companion. Our closeness will remain forever in our memory. I try to visit her when I'm not busy.

IMG_20211031_092014.jpg

I was there at her side during the birthday celebration of her son. You can see her face is very happy and having her arms on my shoulder. She can not count the happiness she felt every time I visited her.
One time when I visited her house she ask me to go back to their house and stay in her room. She says to me that the room is big and I will transfer it to my son's room.
She always says that you are free to go back to this house every time you want. I have a room for you.

IMG_20211031_091854.jpg

Last July she was called to go back to our creator. She died of breast cancer and cannot survive her therapy because also of this pandemic. As was shocked when I heard the news because it was one month when I visit her she is still okay.
I was cry when I heard the news because that week I plan to visit her because I miss her. But sad to say that she left and I can not talk to her anymore.
With my conversation with his daughter-in-law, I always cry because she wished and remember me.

IMG20211031080603.jpg

By the time I make this content I was crying because it makes me remember those happy memories we spent together as a family. Those moments we share our laughter and joy every time we are happy.
When Christmas is near I miss her spending our "Misa De Gallo" together. Hearing the words of God. Then after we buy a "Puto" for our breakfast and eat together at the table.

IMG_20211031_091932.jpg

I remember her birthday this December where we spent together in the area where all the family is comfortable and enjoy her day together with us.
Remembering her this all souls will recall all the memories will spend together when she is still at our side.

I will invite @maris75, @lonelymae @itsmejos to share their memories to the community.

Always remebering you,

@liamnov

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello po, maraming salamat sa pagbahagi ng iyong storya dito sa @steemitphilippines.

 3 years ago 

Welcome po

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa inyong entry sa contest na ito.

 3 years ago 

Indeed there are people that are close to our hearts even we are not blood related.

 3 years ago 

Yes mam. She is like a mother to.me

 3 years ago 

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9.4
2. Creativity.9.4
3. Technique.9.5
4. Overall impact.9.4
5. Story quality.9.5
Total Rating9.36
 3 years ago 

I'm so sorry for your loss.
Overall rating: 9.5

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69