Steemit Philippines - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 6) || "What's on top of your bucket list?"


Date : 5.04.23
Author : @lhorgic


Hello friends welcome to my blog, I I trust you're good and also enjoying the engagement challenge. Let me cease this opportunity to appreciate this beautiful community for putting up this contest. I found this week's topic Interesting and engaging and this has actually made me cook up this entry. Do enjoy friends


Introduction

One important thing I love about this engagement challenge is that one gets to interact with different topic every week and sometimes we come across uncommon and unfamiliar terms just like the one presented here this week. I've not so much heard if there be anything called bucket list, I guess it's an idiomatic expression or is is figurative. Am not a good student of English though... The bottom line is I've learnt something new😊.

iMarkup_20230405_110356.jpg

unsplash

This statement was defined for us "as a number of experiences or achievements we hope to have or accomplished during our lifetime.". I believe everyone has things they have priortize including me, therefore am gonna be sharing with you mine in this post using the guideline given.


Top 3 in your Bucket List

To be sincere I have quite a lot of things in my bucket lols... Don't mind me. The top 3 might just be a bit difficult for me to itemize, however am going to mention 3 of the many beautiful things I hope to achieve over time.

  • Having Multiple source of income

  • Building a family of my own

  • Traveling and Exploring the world.

These three items seems to stand out among all I hope to achieve and that's why I mentioned them. They are not gonna happen at the same time though but if it does, I will be super happy and grateful to God. But truly It takes conscious effort to see this work.


Why did you choose these three.

It seems I've been given to opportunity to share in this section why I've priortize those items above every other stuffs I've got in my bucket list. Okay let me start from the first..

photo-1542626991-cbc4e32524cc.jpeg

unsplash

Having Multiple source of income has been something I've always had at the back of my mind. Well you wouldn't blame me, the economy in my country has become so unfriendly to an average citizen who depend on just one source of income.

The cost of commodity including food stuffs is on the high side, I've seen people struggle to feed well, not because they are lazy per say but because the source of the income is not bouyant enough to meet their unlimited needs.

Moreso I would be raising a family of my own sooner or later and I need to be at least responsible enough for them and not only them, my siblings and biological parents would also want to reap the fruit of their labour which of course have been their prayer even before my conception.
The truth is that the life of an average young man is that of RESPONSIBILITY

Lastly after achieving all of this by the help of God, I would also take out time to rest and cease from much labour. I call this season a season of rest. This is when activities like exploring and travel can come in. I would love to see the world beyond Nigeria. I would love to see what the culture of people beyond the shores of Nigeria look like and enjoy all nature can afford me.


When do you hope to accomplish it.

With my little knowledge of English, I know the word when connotes Time. Well I might not be able to give a definately time or age when I want this accomplished but I would say I want this as early as possible....Hmmmm,now am tempted to attach a timeframe.


photo-1506784365847-bbad939e9335 (1).jpeg

unsplash


Okay I would say before I hit the age of forty i should been able to achieve 95% (if not 100%) of all I have mentioned earlier, all by God's grace. It's is actually human to propose a thing but God disposes. So all my plans are in his hands and I trust Him to enable me to accomplish all I've set my heart to achieve.


Did you have plans on how to achieve it?

A wise man once said and I quote... If you don't plan to succeed then you're planning to fail. Planning is an important factor when it come to achieving goals. Of course I have plans towards achieving all I've said.


photo-1532622785990-d2c36a76f5a6.jpeg

unsplash


As touching having multiple source of income, plans are ongoing on how to set up chain of businesses I've always dreamt of having. Like I said earlier, the present day economy of Nigeria doesn't really give room for just a source of income.

Having just one source could work in other country but not in my country Nigeria unless you have a money tree somewhere in your compound...another funny thing is if you're fortunate to have such tree, you would duplicate it by planting it seed and by doing so, you have just created another source. Lol.

As touching raising a family, that is one top priority am taking serious. I do not believe in marrying very late, it doesn't pay at all. There no joy in raising a family when one is already old and full of age. I really do not know if there be any joy in marrying late.

Anyways I stand to be corrected but I really do not see wisdom in it. I wouldn't also want to downplay the unfortunate role the economy of this nation play in making many well meaning youth who are of age single still. If you really can take a bold step with the little on ground, why not?

That being said, I guess I need to spare you how am gonna approach my dream babe and then propose to her to begin the journey to "together forever". Let me keep the details to myself, if you're interested see me in camera🤪.


Conclusion

Everyone sure has one or two things they hope to achieve in their lifetime. However it's not enough to make wish list, one needs to be committed to see that it's achieved.
As long as you can conceive whatever it is you want to achieve, then you can achieve it with conscious effort and with God on your side.

Let me invite my friends to this contest, I hope they finds it Interesting enough to participate. @josepha @waqarahmadshah @uzma4882 @prabin09. Gracias!


Regards
@lhorgic♥️


Sort:  

Having Multiple source of income has been something I've always had at the back of my mind.

Having multiple sources of income is definitely a wise decision, especially considering the current economic situation in your country. It's important to have a backup plan in case one source of income dries up or is not enough to meet your needs. Starting a chain of businesses is a good plan, and with hard work and dedication, you can definitely achieve your goal.

Thank you for inviting me, I'll try to participate in this contest. I wish you the best of luck for the contest! 😊

Thank you dear friend, am glad you can see from my lens... Having multiple source of income is key so that we don't get stranded when one stream dries up. Thanks for dropping by my friend, I really appreciate.

Having multiple stream of income will make you and your generations never to lack sir. I like the fact that you want to exploit the world by visiting different Countries. Indeed, I wish you all the good things you have wish yourself. Best of luck to you.

Yea boss, I would really love to explore the world, it's part of learning. One will get to learn about the culture and lifestyle of people around the world. I think that learning vacation is needed...smiles.
Thanks for your valuable comment.

Wow its a excellent post. The statistics furnished through you is truly superb and beneficial for me. Keep sharing

Thanks friend. I appreciate your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72