Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #2 : Family Moments

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

A pleasant greetings kapamilya, kapuso, kapatid and to all steemians. Wishing you all have a great day, stay safe and healthy!

CollageMaker_20210816_190033294.jpg

Family Moments

Moments with family are very, very precious for me who is an only child, a male, sweet and loving though I'm not that mindful of taking pictures before. Eventhough I am a male but with mama and papa I can and will expressed what I feel like saying "I love you" to the both of them just to remind them that no matter how busy I am or what I've been doing I will forever be grateful to them.

~~~~~❤~~~~~~❤❤❤~~~~~~❤~~~~~

Mama's picture which she posed like a model was taken way back 2009 where I was just in my 1st year high that we got family time since papa got a blessing that day and decided to have a family moment. We went to one of the private pool located in Guadalupe, Cebu City in which I don't remember the exact name of the place. We were so happy at that moment for having a family moment and we did enjoy the pool, the food, the view, and mostly the experienced. We didn't have a complete family picture since papa didn't like to posed and that we only had either mama's photos or mine that was kept in our family photo album and forever will be kept in my heart eventhough she's gone.

~~~~~❤~~~~~~❤❤❤~~~~~~❤~~~~~

While the selfie with me and papa were moments on our workplace. This time he posed whenever I made selfies and I did grab the opportunity that time after we had lunch together. He started to posed in front of camera when he had a phone on his own and he was considerate in taking more photos which I'm glad. Also, I worked with papa since 2017 until last year when pandemic arises so as my papa's bad health condition until he's also taken from me. That moment was worth it because for that long time I'm with him where we only have each other's back since mama was no longer with us.

~~~~~❤~~~~~~❤❤❤~~~~~~❤~~~~~

The photo above was composed of two(2) that I edited to make it one(1) since I misplaced our photo album due to my emotional break down in losing them that until now is still new to me.

Those family moments are so precious to me and forever will be cherished and will stay deep in my heart

And if ever you guys are reading this, can you please hug and say "I love you" to express your love and gratitude towards your parents while you still can and for as long as they are still with you. Surely, it will warm their hearts and will make them happy.

~~~~~❤~~~~Thank You!~~~~❤~~~~~

No matter how hard or cruel the world will be, always remember that God will always be there and everything that is happening has a purpose.

Thank you everyone and May God Bless us All!

a7ce867f-b365-467a-abfd-89f10a05fb98.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 
PanuntunanPuna
1. Theme
2. Verified
3. Proper Title
4. Posted on Steemit Philippines
5. Only 1 photo
6. Proper tagging/steemexclusive
7. No. of words473
8. No. of entries1
9. Plagiarism ratepassed
10. Curators rate8.9
 3 years ago 

Thank you sir

 3 years ago 

Sorry to hear that Good luck

 3 years ago 

thank you Ma'am😊

 3 years ago (edited)

I can't explain how I felt as I read the short story of your life.

 3 years ago 

yes sir, it's actually hard to write that I even stop it yesterday and decided to finish it today. I believe God & time will heal me

 3 years ago 

Hello po,

Maraming salamat sa pagsalit sa ating Photography Contest Week 2.

Sana ay masaya ka dito sa ating Community at maging aktibo pa po kayo sa pagbahagi nang iyong mga posts.

Sa karagdagang Impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account.

@steemitphcurator

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat din po at God bless

 3 years ago 

I feel sad for your loss. The same feeling when my father died when I was 9 years old. Thank you for sharing us this special moment of yours through this contest. Best of luck.

 3 years ago 

I believe those hardships we went through will strengthen us who suffered and thank you for wishing me luck😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15