SOMETHING STRANGE HAPPENED TO MY ACCOUNT😞

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

I am a steemian since 2017. I am guilty that I sometimes cashed out but it never came to my mind that I will decide to power down even only a little support I received this past few months. Instead, my desire is to power up even twice a month or depending on the support I could get from the curators. Powering down is a big no no for me, I already invested a lot in this platform, I invested my time, effort, intelligence and money on it because I bought some steem from my co-steemians so I could power up long time ago.

D9D9E58E-8612-4645-AD59-F1F454100B20.jpeg

Four days ago, as I scan my steemit account it suddenly appear to my mind to check my steemit wallet and see who were the curators who mostly support my entries. I was shocked upon seeing at the history that I started power down. I feel so confuse why it happened and so I chatted my steemit friends @nadiaturrina, @jyoti-thelight and @fabio2614 and tell them the story. The three of them had the same advise, I had to change my password because an intruder just get in my account.

FBD716DA-9B73-4CEA-B7C4-86AF240D4CBA.jpeg

Without hesitation I immediately stop the powerdown, good thing I still had 3 days before it will powerdown. And then I immediately change my password. What I did is so risky, thanks to my friend fabio who guide me all the way.

CE757F89-9FFC-4339-8B59-9DD2069CD6E6.jpeg

I am so glad that I had my friends with me who helped me in this scenario. I admit, I am scared of what might happen on my account and thank God I was able to solve it.

After stopping the powerdown, I immediately power up the remaining steem I accumulated from the entries I posted. I became not so active this past few days due to some circumstances and because of this incident, I put it in my mind that I had to check regularly my account.

And to all the steemians, lets be active and always check our account especially our wallet because we never know intruders will suddenly visit. Let us all be vigilant.

Sincerely,

[K Y R I E 1 2 3 4]

813BB96C-9DD6-4C41-98E1-B6A21CC4A254.jpeg


15039B3F-A1C9-4E5D-A4AC-B5841F83DCCE.jpeg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

oi kakuyaw gud ani sis!

 2 years ago 

lage sis, kara2 lage ko. Good thing nacheck dayon nako 900steem raba jud tawn gipowerdown

 2 years ago 

Wow ma'am @kyrie1234 pioneer kapo dtu sa stemmit buti na save mopapo Yung account mopo nice to meet you po

 2 years ago 

pastilan miga, ayo gani kay nabantayan dayon ba... ka mga bright pud aning mga bad guys oi... nanglihok na pud

 2 years ago 

Lage miga... Dapat jud active ta bsan thrice a week lng

 2 years ago 
Congratulations!

This post has been recommended for booming support today.
Continue creating quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Maraming salamat po.🙂

@fabio2614
Visayas Mod

 2 years ago 

thank you so much mam

 2 years ago (edited)

Kakuyaw ba! bisan sa ka secure sa account ma hack man diay gihapon. Mayau gani naay stop poker doen diretso

 2 years ago 

lage dam. Dli jud sya safe

 2 years ago 

naka cashout na ang nang hack?

 2 years ago 

wala sis, ako man na stop

 2 years ago 

taud taud gyud diay nimo nabantayan sis kay pila gani ka weeks mag pwer down? 8 weeksman ba?

 2 years ago 

7 days ra sis

 2 years ago 

Ay mao ba sis. May gani nangutana ko. Wala gyud pod ko nag kuti kuti ana kay wlaa man koy plano mag power down pod

 2 years ago 

makita man kung asa nga account niya gi powerdown bah?

 2 years ago 

ang ako na wallet jud sis

 2 years ago 

Oh my that's scary, good that you were able to change your password immediately. What worst could happen is when someone who is able to access your account transferred or withdraw your earnings.

 2 years ago 

yez sir, that is the most scary thing every steemian feel.

 2 years ago 

Maayo kay na okay na, makuyawan man ta ani huhuhu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48