"MY EX-BOYFRIEND is a PLAYBOY" 14/02/22 by @kyrie1234 ||| #club75

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

20% of the payout of this post goes to @steemitphcurator!

Good day steemians all over the world especially to my very own country Philippines.

It has been a great day everyday. And today, we are celebrating heart's day wherein we can show our love and care to our loved ones not only to our girlfriends/boyfriends but as well to our family. But showing love and care should not be seen every valentines day but it should be portray everyday.

97D370C7-EC4F-4FE4-9CBE-54ACAF7E79B7.jpeg

Today, let me share to you my entry of the contest initiated by one of the MOD of @steemitphilippines. And this contest really feats the season right now wherein we are celebrating the Hearts Day.

How did you and your partner meet?

Way back on my early 20 years, I am an active church goer and an active youth in our church. Where in fact, I became the Youth President for almost 2 years. Being an active youth in our church, I was able to discover what I can do and my voice as well was developed because we keep on singing praises to God whenever we had fellowship. And from there, I was chosen to be part of the Music Team where in I was one of the worship leader.

E62DE66B-B860-4F07-A93C-EEFD89C886E2.jpeg

I became a worship leader for a couple of years, and there I meet my ex-boyfriend who is a drummer that time.

At first, I was so hesitant to allow him to enter my life because I had lots of negative things I've heard about him from other people. One of it is that he is a playboy. And as time passed, he proved to me that he changed not for me but for the Lord because he was also an active church goer that time and was part of the youth organization.

With the help of her cousin who is my bestfriend, we started as close friends first until he asked to court me. And after a couple of months on our courtship days, I finally say "yes" and we became girlfriend/boyfriend.

How was your first date go?

268C4B0A-9042-4E02-805F-9A0A96DE295D.jpeg

Our first date was so exciting at the same time I felt nervous because he was my first serious boyfriend. I had met two boylets before him but I guess everything was just a game since it was just so quick to end.

So, in our first date he brought me to a nearby plaza in our place wherein we can smell seabreeze. I really love to go there, when I feel stress in our school that time I call him right away and wanted him to bring me on our dating place because it was so relaxing and stressed-free as well.

Our dating years was a roaler coaster because we encountered lots of hardships because our relationship was against the world but of course there were happy moments as well. On our first two years of being girlfriend/boyfriend, my uncle really don't like him because we really heard negative about him. He was judged by them and heard many negative comments. He even hear that I will not graduate because I will be pregnant by him and will be married early. But this boy proved them wrong. Well in fact, he helped me in my study. He sometimes fetch me to school, and helped me do my school work because I was graduating that time and he is already working. And yes, we proved them wrong. I was able to graduate and get a degree and we became girlfriend/boyfriend for 8 years before we decided to tie our knot because he went abroad first so that we can have a good future before entering marriage.

5DF8841A-E6B4-4F27-9AAB-3C06B332B334.jpeg

After 3 years of working abroad, he went home and proposed to me. We prepared our wedding for two only two months because he has to go back abroad after our wedding. And we finally get married last March 2018. And it was a blast.

F5A024F0-B03D-4007-BBD5-850D7160F720.jpeg

And I was so surprise and feel "kilig" as I walk on the aisle because he sang a song for me. I was not teary-eyed but only big smilling face was seen to me. As I walk going to him, I felt shaking and really don't understand the feelings I felt especially when I saw many people bringing their phones and taking photos and videos to us. I felt like a princess that time😃🤣🤪 A princess without a crown😄😄😄

We ended our wedding with a joyful heart.

What was your most memorable date/travel together?

C47CC5FB-430E-4983-910D-311DD97CBBD2.jpeg

I consider my 31st birthday celebration/our 3rd wedding anniversary celebration a memorable one. I consider it as a memorable one because it was our first time celebrating it together since he was and OFW. And celebrating it with our unica iha was a big plus and memorable for me. Since it was our first time celebrating it together, we decided to celebrate it to a private resort and we invited my family and his family only because it was still pandemic and social distancing and big gatherings was strictly prohibited.

And next month, we will again be celebrating our 4th year of being together as husband and wife🥰😍😘

This is my entry to the Steemit Philippines Major Contest.

I guess that would be all of my diary. I am inviting my friends @abby0207, @bisayakalog and @georgie84 to also share their love story here.

The Happy Wife,

@kyrie1234

813BB96C-9DD6-4C41-98E1-B6A21CC4A254.jpeg


15039B3F-A1C9-4E5D-A4AC-B5841F83DCCE.jpeg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

hala ka maam... labwan ko s 8 years uy.. long distance relationship pod mi but 2 years ra.. laban kaau mo uy! ganahan kayo ko nga God is the center sa inyung relationship jd.. long distance relationship will only work if God is in the relationship jd...

 3 years ago 

truelalo mam. Daghan nag ingon na LDR will never work daw, but thank God we are a living testimony nga naai forever pud ang LDR if naa jud si God.

 3 years ago 

amen maam...

 3 years ago 

love conquers all gyud maam.! thank you for sharing your story.

 3 years ago 

indeed dam

 3 years ago 

wonderful story mam. At first, I thought your relationship did not end well.

 3 years ago 

We actiolly did mam. Grabe fighting spirit sa akong anab... He really prove them wrong and I am so amazed with his actions

 3 years ago 

mao gyud mam, basta gugma na ang mulihok, labi nag giduyugan pod sa kahitas an

 3 years ago 

truelalo dam...

 3 years ago 

Maski unsa ka-Womanizer sa lalake naa gyud kaatbang! Tabang pa si kupido

 3 years ago 

haha, tinuod mausab ra jud sya ug iya

 3 years ago 

Mga inani na story makaingon jud ko dili jud rason ang LDR para magbulag. Makainspire kaayo mga inani na story jud.

Salamat sa pag share saimu love story maam. Advance happy 4th anniversary! 😊

 3 years ago 

Tnx dam... I am glad that you are moved and got inspired with our love story...

 3 years ago 

Judge:@juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
Plagiarismpassed
Relevance to the theme9.3
Creativity9.3
Technique9.2
Story quality9.3
Total rating9.28

Thank you for your participation in this contest.

 3 years ago 

wow! Thank you for this nice rating sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54