#club75 #burnsteem25 || "THE DAY WE JUST MET!" by @kyrie1234

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Good day steemians!

DABDB48B-35E0-43D8-88B5-C09A0495C590.jpeg

Yesterday is such a great and memorable day. Because after 2 years of practicing a distant learning way of eduction, we with my parent's students finally gather together, sit-in and plan for the kid's future.

I am just so amazed upon having my first ever meeting this school year because only 5 parents are not around. I can see how excited they are to send their kids to school having a face-to-face classes.

As they say, "it is really not easy to be a teacher of their kids especially if the lesson is very difficult." That is why, they are glad that finally face-to-face classes slowly back to normal.

These were the things that we tackle:

  1. School Rules and Regulations
  2. Health Protocols
  3. Class Program
  4. Grading System
  5. Landscaping Plan
  6. Brigada Plan
  7. Election of PTA Officers
  8. PTA Project
  9. Requirements
  10. Open Forum

We tackle about 10 things. And I am so grateful of this parents because we are able to do it in just an hour. They are so participative and supportive in all the plans that we planned.

A035B6EB-93A6-4E5B-A57A-4C399FACCB91.jpeg

And they are our chosen PTA Officers. By the way, PTA means Parents, Teachers Asociation. I pray that my officers will really help and support me for the betterment of the kids.

6AE92105-A705-4C92-9CD1-9E5FC84507C0.jpeg

After the meeting, I let my kids help me prepare the classroom for just an hour. And I am glad that they are happily cleaning, painting and putting some decor on my classroom. Soon, I will be revealing my classroom. Right now, it is not yet ready. I wasn't able to prepare it from Monday to Wednesday because I am attending a seminar. So, I need to double time my work today and should be ready before the class starts and that would be on monday.

I know I can do it. Aha, Teacher M!

Inviting my friends @bisayakalog, @abby0204 and @georgie84 to share their entries!

Sincerely,

[K Y R I E 1 2 3 4]

813BB96C-9DD6-4C41-98E1-B6A21CC4A254.jpeg


15039B3F-A1C9-4E5D-A4AC-B5841F83DCCE.jpeg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I think everyone wants to go back to the traditional way of teaching and learning which I personally find more effective.

My 11 year old son is also excited because they will have a face to face activity next week although it is just for one day.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

That's great ma'am ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75