THE DIARY GAME | 31.05.2021 | Cooking During Class

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Diary-Game.png

Hi, guys! It's been a while. I've been quite busy with my studies. I have a class every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, and an exam every Sunday. Aside from that, I'm trying to insert drawing and painting into my schedule. I decided to join in a weekly art challenge, and unfortunately, I missed a two-week worth challenge. I haven't finished those two, and hopefully, I will be able to after my monthly exam on Sunday, June 6, 2021.

I woke up with no task assigned to me. So I started catching up with my art backlogs. I'm already a day late in the Week 12 Draw This in Your Style Challenge. I had already finished sketching Hisoka, so it was time to paint him.

IMG_20210531_023900.jpg Started painting Hisoka

At noon, Ate Isang arrived from a beach overnight. She slept for the whole afternoon. Around 2:00 PM, my classmate in college messaged and called me in the Messenger app since she was already downstairs. I didn't notice her message first because I was painting Hisoka. I was trying to finish him before my 6:00 PM class starts.

I went downstairs. My classmate, Mitch, and her friend, Netty, were waiting for almost five minutes. Mitch brought a chocolate cake for me. I was so delighted that I will be munching some sweets for the next few days. Mitch left some of her things in our apartment -- two extra-big bags (sako bag) and one medium-sized. The two bags were extra heavy.

IMG_20210531_162814.jpg Mitch brought a Chocolate Cake from Red Ribbon

We chatted for almost an hour. Some catching up with some stuff. And then, we bid goodbye. She went back here in Cebu City just to fetch her things, and now, she's going back to Iligan City.

After I sent off Mitch and Netty, I went upstairs and ate the chocolate cake. Then, I tried finishing painting him but failed to do so. It was Monday, and I had a Math class at 6:00 PM.

IMG_20210531_202731.jpg Pork Giniling for our dinner

Then it was around 7:30 PM when Ate Isang asked Argine and me if we want to eat. Since they were all tired, I initiated to cook dinner for us. I had a class, so I brought my laptop with me to the kitchen.

I decided to cook Pork Giniling. I prepared, sliced, and chopped the ingredients while listening to our mentor. But when I started cooking, I was half-listening at first, until I can't listen at all.

Dinner was served at around 9:00 PM. The class was still ongoing. So I was eating while peeking at the laptop. While eating, I realized something is lacking with the Pork Giniling. I didn't taste it. I just cooked as fast as I could, called my housemates, ate the food, so I can go back to listening. But again, I failed in cooking deliciously the Pork Giniling (it needed more salt, and there was no bell pepper.) and failed in listening to half of the class. Thank goodness that it was Mathematics and not Electronics. I would probably not volunteer to cook.

IMG_20210601_030119-01-02-01.jpeg I tried editing the output in a darker shade so I can see the effect on the hair.

After eating, I went back to my art table and started painting Hisoka again. I was able to post the final output at around midnight.

• • •

kneelyrac.gif


InstagramTwitterGoodreads

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow you made it, I like hisoka hair style and the good effect on his hair.

 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83