Some of My Artworks

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

1998CAM_2020_09_30_10_31_47_FN.jpg

Hello everyone! I had missed the previous Show Me Your Talent Contest, but this time, I decided to join the fun. My usual content is all about my everyday activities, although I haven't posted every day. As for this blog post, I'll be sharing with you some of my artworks.

My love for art started when I was still a kid. My mom would always say I like to draw on my notebook in my nursery days rather than writing the lesson for the day. My usual subjects were witches, flowers, houses, and trees.

In my kindergarten days, I was introduced to Anime by my cousin who is also into art. I saw his drawing of a guy in a red jersey in a one-half illustration board hanged on their wall and was amazed at how big and detailed the drawing was. It was Rukawa from Slam Dunk. I admit, my cousin was my first inspiration, and that was the start of my addiction to anime that led me to draw the anime characters until today.

Just this recent, I tried venturing into a new art style. From anime-style drawing to semi-realistic and realistic drawing, which I haven't mastered yet. I'm not good with colors, hence I'm thankful for the quarantine months that I garnered ample time to practice watercolor painting.

Here are some of my sketches and paintings:

1. A collage of my old anime drawings.

drawing - therylkawaii.png

• • •

2. This was requested by @loloy2020 last year.

20200903_121115_0-01.jpeg

• • •

3. My sister, @goiinmary, is into scribble, and I decided to try it. This is one of the first batches of scribbles that I made.

20210128_010216_0.jpg

• • •

4. I tried realism during pandemic times that I had to watch different youtube tutorials for this.

IMG_1598785641099.jpg

• • •

5. I'm really bad at colors, so I decided to learn watercolor painting.

1998CAM_2020_09_03_18_06_56_FN.jpg


I guess that would be all guys.
Also, special thanks to Auntie @olivia08 for this contest, and to the sponsor, @loloy2020. Keep safe always!

• • •


K N E E L Y R A C
InstagramTwitterGoodreads

kneelyrac.gif

Credits to baa.steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Gifted ang hands mo, galing talaga.

 3 years ago 

Salamat po! :)

 3 years ago 

Galing mo ken, sana yong kabaitan mo dika magbabago.. Bilib ako sa pagiging family oriented mo. Yan din ako Ken. Laban lang .

 3 years ago 

Salamat po, Auntie! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28