My First Power Up in Steemit || @kharlynn

in Steemit Philippineslast year

What's with this power up thing in Steemit? Do I get any form of benefit? Why do people do power ups? These are questions I ask myself. Well, I was able to ask my teacher about this and yes, she was able to help me. I was able to find answers to my questions. Questions about its purpose. I'm still new to this so it might be a little rocky. Please bear with me. As I understood, Powering up in Steemit refers to the process of changing liquid STEEM cryptocurrency into Steem Power. Steem Power is a measure of a user's influence in the Steemit community, and it's used to determine the amount of voting power a user has. This means that a user has more valuable upvotes on content they appreciate, which can help to promote quality content and build a community. Just like here in Steemit Philippines.

Not only that, but the platform's earning potential for a user can also rise through powering up. A user can make more money curating or producing content on the site the more Steem Power they have. Users may be encouraged to produce higher-quality material and give more to the Steemit community as a result. Users commit to the long-term success of the Steemit platform by powering up. This may promote the development of a solid community that is encouraging and conducive to increased involvement and participation on the platform.

Steem Power can be thought of as an ownership stake in the Steemit network or an investment. The value of Steem Power might rise as the platform expands and changes, which might eventually result in a bigger return on investment.
Other than that, I am also ecstatic to be able to support our community. Earlier, I was able to power up 29.827 which made my Steem Power go all the way up to 67.963. Now isn't that just beautiful? At first, I was a little skeptical about it. But then, I was able to hear about it from my teachers and I was astonished. I couldn't wait for my first power up. Now, here it is my first Steemit Power up!





image.png



Sort:  
 last year 

Wow congratulations to your first power up. More power to come.

 last year 

manifesting <3

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @juichi

 last year 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.67
ETH 3798.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49