The Diary Game Season 3 (Nov. 12, 2021) | Receiving the Sacrament of Confirmation

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

20% of this post will be given to @steemitphcurator

Kamusta mga Kababayan!

2021-11-12 03.34.28 1.jpg

Today I received the Sacrament of Confirmation together with my brother. But first, what is the Sacrament of Confirmation? Confirmation is one of the seven sacrament by which Catholics, like us, receive a an outpouring of the Holy Spirit. Through this sacrament, the Holy Spirit gives us the increased ability to practice our Catholic faith in every aspect of our lives and to witness Christ in every situation. This is usually given to us if we reach 12 years and above.

IMG20211007082547.jpg

Today, me and my brother are scheduled to receive our Sacrament of Confirmation and we arrived at the church at around 2PM. Together with us is our principal sponsor (one each) and our mother. They say that we are very lucky to be scheduled together for this confirmation since they believe that aside from binding again to the faith, me and my brother will be more close to each other.

IMG20211007094537.jpg

IMG20211007085354.jpg

When we get inside the church I get to see confirmands with various ages. I thought that I am the eldest among all but I saw others that are much older than me. I also learned that the church will not wed you if you have not received confirmation, maybe that is the reason that I can see older people that will also receive the sacrament.

IMG20211007094814.jpg

After the mass, the priest went to each and every confirmands and blesses us with holy water and asked us if we are willing to receive the holy spirit again and this time more deeply. I feel very blessed the moment I answered yes because I feel like I am renewing myself in front of the Lord.

IMG20211007094842.jpg

This is my brother receiving his sacrament of confirmation

After the mass and the confirmation, we had a little picture taking at the altar. Here is our photo, together with me is my mother and my uncle.

IMG20211007100823.jpg

Afterwards we went home and cooked food for dinner. This day is special to me and my brother and also to our faith. This step for us is a reminder that we will take our relationship with the Lord and the Catholic Church more seriously and maturely. This also brings us to a closer bond to the Lord. From this day on, this blessing that I have received is a special mark, or character, on my soul that can never be erased.

Well, I guess that's all for today. I would like to invite my friends @seigfred0326 @sakura1012 and @jenesa to join this contest.

Thank you so much for reading my blog!

Steem on!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your day with us.
May we all have an intimate relationship with our dear God.
God bless you and the rest of your family po. 😊

 3 years ago 

Thank you for dropping by @kneelyrac . God bless you!

 3 years ago 

Congratulations, Godbless you.

 3 years ago 

This post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue making quality posts here at Steemit Philippines Community. Remember to always follow the #club5050 rule for more chances of curators' upvote. Link

Show your support by delegating your steempower to our community.

20211105_215049_0000.png

Delegate 50 SP | Delegate 100 SP | Delegate 150 SP | Delegate 200 SP | Delegate 250 SP | Delegate 300 SP | Delegate 350 SP | Delegate 400 SP | Delegate 500 SP | Delegate 750 SP | Delegate 1000 SP

 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69377.95
ETH 3685.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31