The Diary Game Season 3 (09/30/2021) | Piggy Bank Day

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

20% of this post will be given to @steemitphcurator

Hello there to this amazing community! I hope you are all well and happy, today I will share to you guys my "Piggy Bank Day" . This is the day that my brother and me opened our piggy banks that we have kept for more than a year.

IMG20210817151406.jpg

Our parents taught me and brother the importance of saving and the importance of being frugal, they have instilled in us the essence of being smart when it comes to money. And one thing they always remind us is to keep our own personal savings even in our small ways.

So, today me and my brother decided to open each of our piggy bank. We have kept this piggy banks since last year and everyday we drop our little coins or bills.

IMG20210817134930.jpg

First is my piggy bank. Though it does not look like a pig but my piggy bank is a tin can with emojis printed on it and we used a knife in opening it since a can-opener cannot do so. I have bought this for less than a hundred last year and everyday I drop some 5 or 10 peso, sometimes I also drop some bills.

IMG20210817135100.jpg

IMG20210817140539.jpg

My mom helped me in counting the coins and the bills that was in my piggy bank. She said she'd help me in counting because she will ask for some part later on haha

The total of my piggy bank is 4,594 pesos, this includes the bills and the coins. I am amazed of the amount because I expected it to be around 2,000 pesos only since there are days that I forget to drop in my piggy bank.

Next is my brother's piggy bank. Unlike mine, his piggy bank literally looks like a pig, a yellow pig.

IMG20210508112500.jpg

Before opening his piggy bank, he said that he wants to make a bet that his piggy bank's money is way bigger than mine. So I accepted it and we bet 20 pesos haha

After opening it, I can clearly see that his' has more coins than mine. Unlike mine, his piggy bank only contains coins and no paper bills.

IMG20210508115301.jpg

I helped him in counting the coins. The over all total of his piggy bank is 7, 995 pesos, this is truly way bigger than mine so I gave him a 20 pesos for our bet. I can assess that he is way more frugal and money-saver than me haha

He said that he literally drops a 5 peso or 10 pesos coin EVERYDAY because he is thinking of buying a new phone. As I heard this I realized that I did not drop in my piggy bank everyday because I don't have any plans for the money after, maybe this is the cause for me not to be motivated in dropping and saving in my piggybank. I now know better for the next time.

This has been a great experience for me and my brother and we decided that we will buy a new piggybank and start dropping at the same time so that we will have the same competition the moment we open it.

The attitude of being frugal and being money wise is a lesson that our parents have taught us, apart from this they also taught us to have a sense of responsibility in managing our money.

I would like to invite my friends @umme @jenesa @aprilmaireyuan to join the Diary Game in this community. Well this day turned out to be fun and engaging in our family. That's all for today, thank you for reading my blog. 'Till next time!

Steem on!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

WoW great job for the both of you! It it good to be frugal and have the habit to save money. This is one way in preparing for the future.

Thank you for sharing your day with us. For more updates, you can visit our community curator's post @steemitphcurator.

Take care and keep saving!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for reading 😊

 3 years ago 

Congratulations to both of you! 4k and 7k plus are a big amount already. Keep saving!

Thank you for sharing your day with us and for participating in the Diary Game! :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for dropping by :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your diary game post my Friend😊, masayang tingnan ang maraming naipon ma pera lalo galing sa pagsusumikap, congratulations.

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po :)

 3 years ago 

Walang anuman kaibigan 😊

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 3 years ago 

maka sana all man pud ta ani.

 3 years ago 

Hehe salamat sir :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67776.21
ETH 3737.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72