"Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #4 - Black and White Photography : (Moon Swing)"

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

10% of this post will be given to @steemitphcurator to help the Filipino community

241390190_607950927017793_8226382886648443617_n.jpg

Life nowadays has been like a black and white picture, everything seems dull and pale and everyone seems to frown and cry. We couldn't see the smiles of the strangers we encounter each day. We couldn't hug the people we love and adore, and all of this makes us lose our sanity and missing the touch the hug that never fails to evaporate all the unwanted feelings we are dealing.

In the picture above, I am swinging in a moon shaped swing in Oslob, Cebu Philippines last week. In this picture I am feeling the salty wind that kisses my cheeks and looked at the far island on the other side. A simple vacation makes me contemplate about a lot of things in life, the wind and the waves makes me realize the uncertainties of tomorrow, the doubt that is crippling behind my anxious mind. All the "What if's" are flooding and it bombarded me with overwhelming feeling of sadness. What if I cannot make myself proud? What if I fail my family, my loved ones, myself? What if all of the things that I am working on will not work out the way I wanted them to be? What if I fail?

Funny it is that how calm and relaxing I may look while looking at the view is equal to how anxious I am deep in my thoughts. I sit barefoot, the wind slowly touches my bare soles more like reminding me that these little feet could still walk a hundred and thousand successful roads, my hair swinging with the rhythm of the wind gives me warm feeling of life. Simple characters in nature are what we misses if we overthink sadness in life, we often forget that these characters are more than enough to keep us exist and live.

I took a deep breath taking in and recognizing my valid emotions, all the sadness, frustrations, anxiety and doubt are all valid feelings of a human being. Instead of creeping in the corners of darkness I swing in the light of the moon during dark times, looking at the hope of tomorrow. All of these feelings are what keeps me alive, reminding me that I am alive because you cannot appreciate the hope of light if you have not cried in the dark.

This pandemic has been making a big toll to us not just in our physical health but also in our mental health. Let us not make our world stop just because of this pandemic, let us focus on the light focus on the hope of tomorrow.

Thank you so much Steemit Philippines Community for this contest, more power! I would like to invite my friends @jenesa @umme @aprilmaireyuan to join this amazing contest.

That's all for today, thank you for reading my blog.

Steem on!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I love how it looked like almost silhouette . Good job on this.
Total rating: 9.4

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much 😊

 3 years ago 
CriteriaScore 0-10
Relevance to the Theme.9
Creativity.9.5
Technique.9
Overall impact.9.5
Story.9.5
Total score.9.3
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45