Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week # 2 : Bountiful New Year Celebration 2020

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Hello there kababayans! Here is my entry for Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #2

231865275_666510060975630_781356940226614981_n (1).jpg

This week's theme is about FAMILY and I am very delighted to join the contest and chose this specific picture. At one glance this photo seems to be a normal photo of a family in the kitchen celebrating an occasion, but for me this photo speaks volume. Let me tell you why.

My family is just a small family and during celebrations like Christmas or New Year we only have small celebration and prepares food that is only enough for us and because we only have limited budget we only celebrate New Year's Eve with rice and viand only. As they say, you should prepare a lot of food during New Year's Eve so that you will be given a lot of food the whole year but because of poverty we cannot do that. I sometimes get envy of my friends who celebrates New Year or any occasion with so much food on their table and celebrate it with big family members.

But during New Year Celebration last 2020, I get to buy my family with foods that we are not able to buy ever since because it is my first holiday season after I was hired as a public school teacher. I am very happy at this time because finally I get to buy food for my family, coming from my own hard work and ever since I buy and take them to restaurants to try foods they have not tried yet.

As you can see in the photo, our table is full of foods, fruits, banana cake, etc. and we even have wine. All of these are foods and stuffs that my family have not tried ever since. I am beyond thankful at this time because of all the blessings that has been coming my way and all of these I give to my family.

To some, this may be a small stuff, providing food for your family, but to me and to my family this is a big blessing already. And this could be the start that we get to celebrate any occasion with foods that we like to eat because there is now one person working in the family.

But above all, I am beyond blessed because I got my family and they are all healthy and well. Just the thought of this keeps me moving and making me work more and strive more for them.

A simple photo but a symbol of hope for me.

That's all for today, thank you so much Steemit Philippines Team for this amazing contest!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello po,

Maraming salamat sa pagsalit sa ating Photography Contest Week 2.

Sana ay masaya ka dito sa ating Community at maging aktibo pa po kayo sa pagbahagi nang iyong mga posts.

Sa karagdagang Impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account.

@steemitphcurator

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat @steemitphcurator <3

 3 years ago 
PanuntunanPuna
1. Theme
2. Verified
3. Proper Title
4. Posted on Steemit Philippines
5. Only 1 photo
6. Proper tagging/steemexclusive
7. No. of words425
8. No. of entries1
9. Plagiarism ratepassed
10. Curators rate8.8
 3 years ago 

At a first glance it is not really a photo contest material but as I have read the story, my heart was touched by this. Talk about having a small family, there were only the two of us celebrating these Holidays. Me and my mom only. Alright, my 4 pets as well. During these celebrations, we will only prepare small amounts of food on the table like a one meal, spaghetti and a salad and that's it. We will just wait for the neighbors to give us their "handa" ^_^ see? sometimes you will still feel luckier than some people who cannot even put food on their tables for three times a day. Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for reading my post @fycee . I agree, sometimes we don't feel contented and all but I guess everyone just wants to give the best to their families 😊

 3 years ago 

Which is reasonable. See yah around!

Hello : @keyryalle

I've organized a new contest in the SteemFoods Community. You can participate in the competition by following the official Twitter account of the SteemFoods Community @steemitfoods, liking, retweeting and commenting on our latest tweet. Participating in the competition is very easy. Follow our Twitter account, like, comment and retweet our latest tweet, enter the contest, get a chance to win liquid steem. I look forward to your participation. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73