The Philippines Style "Ice Cream on the Bread"

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)
You're probably wondering what’s in the bread I stuffed? Probably only in the Philippines you can see and experience stuffing ICE CREAM on bread!

Yes, what you see and what you read is correct! Ice Cream on bread!

IMG_20210528_183056.jpg

The flavor my wife bought was cookies and cream. I requested the Mango flavor but it seems that his own preference still prevailed. I can't blame my wife if she really doesn't like Mango flavor? But I hope sometimes, I can get what I want with food when I request.

I remember my Grandfather when he requested ICE Cream from my Grandmother, I still remember everything and my age that year was 8 years old. We never thought that would be my Grandfather's last day on earth.

IMG_20210528_161423.jpg

I was just next to my Grandpa and Grandma when it all happened. My Grandfather asked my grandmother for Chocolate Ice Cream about 10 minutes away if walking. Because my Grandpa was having a hard time breathing as if his solution was ice cream. We both still don't like soft ice cream or melted ice cream, we want the hard ones.

IMG_20210528_161324.jpg

In other words, my grandmother refused. She said, "What is it that you're thinking and you want me to buy Ice Cream that far?!" My grandmother left and went to the kitchen and just got cold water in the fridge.

A few hours later, my grandfather was fainting and my grandmother called for help while I was watching over my Grandfather. The rest is history.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59