Summer In July

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hello everybody,

My unforgettable summer happened in July 2015.

inbound8882073842422227447.jpg

As you may know, in the year of 2015, I went to Singapore, sponsored by my 2nd daughter when she was still working there. She called and told me to prepare my travel documents.

In 2014 of December I renewed my passport, and hubby didn't know all about this. I told him I just accompany my son to secure his passport at DFA, Manila. All my sons and daughters knew about the plan of my vacation except hubby.

inbound6664215572508539085.jpg

On the day of my departure, I told hubby our eldest son called me to their house because they have important business then I was going to watched our grandson, while my other son carried my luggage at the back of our house. It was really an escapade. We didn't tell hubby about my vacation plan because definitely 100% he will oppose.

inbound3515886214563598317.jpg

Then, early in the morning he texted me why I did not go home, I told him the truth I was in Singapore already at first he was mad, but what can he do.

inbound3971201652052598376.jpg

inbound1761310892749300298.jpg

I arrived in Singapore July on my birthmonth. We have same birthday as my son-in-law, July 17. On that day timely the day off of my daughter we celebrated our birthday inside the cable car, we brought the cake and together we blew the candle together. A thrilling, excited and rare only once 58th birthday!

inbound9008048720835584388.jpg

On the next week, it was again day off of my daughter we went swimming to Jurong East Sports Complex. The weather was summer feelings, sun was too hot. The area was huge with many swimming pools for adults and young ones. We met many Pinoys there swimming on their day off and became friends.

inbound1710181506386767913.jpg

inbound6062808535715076308.jpg

We change pool to experienced all the facilities. While I was playing with the water, a loud sound alarm sounded.

inbound1288084705420899292.jpg

I wondered why all that was swimming went out of the water and ran. My daughter called me to ran, too. Whoa, what happened? Then, my daughter and son-in-law told me that the alarm that sounded was an alarm that a lightning was coming. In the history of Singapore many died because of the lightning usually strikes in a swimming pool. Thus, all resorts must have lightning alarm device.

inbound6356580886408821627.jpg

With what happened we just bought food and ate. While eating my daughter told me that Singapore seldom hit by a Typhoon and my vacation was very timely because summer months in Singapore is months of May to July though the ideal or best time to visit Singapore are end of January to first week of March.

inbound4554598484146960008.jpg

Mother, Daughter, Granddaughter pose...

This swimming time was very memorable and unforgettable with what I experienced. We went home tired but happy.

I stayed in Singapore for two months, additional reason of my vacation was that my daughter and son-in-law went home to the Philippines to attend to their property in Cavite thus I watched over the girls who were schooling at Haig School for a week.

inbound8513717227504672811.jpg

Two months was just a short time, and time to fly back to the Philippines.

This is my entry to Summer Getaway Contest of Steemit Philippines Community.

I set 20% of this post benefactor to @steemitphcurator

I am inviting 3 of my friends @joshuelmari @jewel1989 @aideleijoie to join this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Grabe Ate wa gyud nimo giinform si hubby mo. 😁 Ano sabi nia pag kauwi mo sa pinas?

Pero kitang kita na enjoy na enjoy ka sa imong bakasyon. ;)

 2 years ago 

Wala gyud, ahehehe na accept Ra Nia man

 2 years ago 
DetailsRemarks
#steemexclusiveYES✅
at least #club5050YES ✅
Plagiarism FreeYES✅
Bot-FreeYES✅
Verified Member/VisitorYES✅
 2 years ago 

Thank you for accepting my entry...

 2 years ago 

Nahimoot ko sa wala ka nagsaba auntie, tapos 2 months pajud ka wala. Hehehe Kalingaw anang overseas na laag.

Thank you for joining po! :)

 2 years ago 

wow! ka engrande na vacation uy, 2 months tama alng na kahit papano naikot ang Singapore dahil kasinglaki lang naman sila ng area dito sa Subic Bay. I feel your happiness Mommy ko, Freedom for 2 months. Wow! Grabe ang experiences kasaya most of all the Durian, sobrang daming Durian dahil yan ang national fruit nila. Siguro mura lang durian dun.
Very memorable jud na experience.
Grateful kay Jaja and Julius, happy happy birthday jud.

 2 years ago 

Thank you. Ahehehe yon lang di ko alam Ang value mahirap e times sa peso Basta Ako kaon Ra gyud ko Ng Durian. Lami man.

 2 years ago 

it's funny ate that you didn't ask for your husband's permission and he sure missed you because the vacation took 2 months! grabe enjoy na enjoy ka!

 2 years ago 

Oo, as in hehehe. Timing pod na 50th anniversary Ng Singapore kaya enjoy gyud sa ilang mga parades ug mga shows nila.

 2 years ago 

Hi!

This post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.
Remember to always follow the #Club5050 rules for more chances of curators' upvotes.

Congratulations!

Luzon Moderator
kneelyrac

Very nice Singapore, which is one of my favorites country, would like to visit one day

 2 years ago 

Haha buguya kaayo sa inyong plans sis.. Im gald you enjoyed in Singapore. That sounds like so much fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50