Steemit Philippines Open Mic Contest Week 8

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody,

inbound8293355108084415792.jpg

I don't have a good voice but still am here sharing you my song to support @olivia08 initiative, to be active on our own community.

I chose Sealed With A Kiss in remembrance of my barkada friend when I was still in my elementary days, Cristy, in Jolo, Sulu. Cristy was our neighbor, older than me because she was in high school while I was in grade 5. She was the daughter of the highest official of the Philippine Constabulary before. My family and her family was so close because my mother was the alalay of her mom.

Cristy had a boyfriend but her mom and dad did not knew about it. Then, their theme song was this song, Sealed With A Kiss. I used to buy something from the store of her boyfriend. When Cristy knew about it, she let me carry a letter to him and vice- versa I gave the reply letter of his boyfriend to her. In short, I was like the mail girl or the letter girl. Hmm, how many letters I brought but peksman I never opened one, honest to goodness.

That went like that for a year. Then, one day, Cristy cried because they were all leaving Jolo, Sulu her dad will be transferred to Zamboanga City also to prepare for his retirement. So, they part ways. I was sad and my mother, too. After they left Jolo, Sulu our family transferred here to Cebu Island because that time Jolo's situation was not good many outlaws. My mother's instinct was right because if we did'nt move out earlier, it would endangerred our lives because the outlaws attacked the military base. We heard the news I had classmates lost their lives due to grenades. Awful news.

Anyway, here is my song...

Here is the lyrics

Tho we gotta say goodbye for the summer
Darling I promise you this
I'll send you all my love every day in a letter
Sealed with a kiss
Yes it's gonna be a cold lonely summer
But I'll fill the emptiness
I'll send you all my dreams every day in a letter
Sealed with a kiss
I'll see you in the sunlight
I'll hear your voice everywhere
I'll run to tenderly hold you
But darling you won't be there
I don't want to say goodbye for the summer
Knowing the love we'll miss
Oh let us make a pledge to meet in September
And seal it with a kiss
Yes it's gonna be a cold lonely summer
But I'll fill the emptiness
I'll send you all my love every day in a letter
Sealed with a kiss
Sealed with a kiss
Sealed with a kiss

Source: LyricFind

Thanks for dropping by...

inbound4675047342199048436.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Ang galing mo naman ate..

 3 years ago 

Karag ug boses but padayon lang ta ani

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your entry. It is so much appreciated.Good luck sister.

 3 years ago 

Thanks much for accepting my entry

 3 years ago 

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66