Spending New Year's Eve With Our New Cat, Apache

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody,

This post of mine is an entry to the Steemit Philippines Community Contest:. Share Your New Year's Day Celebration - "Easy Writing Contest"

inbound5413243577379624519.jpg

Last week our son brought another Cat into our house, adding to our two existing cats Odette (female) and Ginger (male) which was given by our daughter.

inbound6870806321367794963.jpg

My son said, it was given by one of our driller from Hippodromo, Cebu. What I like with this Cat she likes being touch and caress not like Odette and Ginger are very aloff I can't touch them.

inbound4404653375354661047.jpg

Last December 31, 2022 that was Saturday, we just stayed at home, I was busy crocheting my Gratitude Bottle wrap - the bottle where I place my thank you messages what blessings I receive daily, I can peruse 365 days.

inbound7541570518039432581.jpg

Only my son and grandson went to the market, bought pork and grilled it about 7pm. We did not prepare many foods I can't wet my hands. Besides me and hubby were on a 16 hours fast that day, at about past 4pm we ate our supper early so we break our fast at 9 am the following day. We just ate two embutido wrap each of us and two hard boiled eggs. The embutido I bought at our neighbor. A full meal for us already.

inbound3110835031971839389.jpg

We ate this grilled pork at 9 am January 01, 2023 as breakfast with two hard boiled eggs and a cup of coffee.

Hubby sleep early about 9 pm while me still crocheting. Here is a video showing how Apache the new Cat disturbed me. At first I call her Tiger but later I changed it to Apache after scrutinizing her face with lines just like the Apache Indians.

I just crochet and crochet while waiting for the count down, but my eyes were already tired at 10 pm so, I went to sleep while Apache also sleeping beside me. But, I was not into deep sleep actually my ears was listening to the fireworks my son prepared. Later midnight came our neighbors fireworks was very noisy, so, I got up, looked at the window and just viewed the fireworks and listening to the motors honkings and my son just on our multi cab. Ho! My! Our dogs were shivering and stayed under the table outside. I pitied them. We can't believed our neighbor whose house is just a nipa hut but displayed the loudest and beautiful fireworks, I bet they spend lot and lots of money. Some big houses here in our neighborhood displayed only a minute fireworks but this nipa hut displayed about 20 minutes. Hmm, me and my son were talking about them, you can't judge the house or maybe they are really a fireworks fanatic. Later, it was quiet, I slept back.

At 5am, hubby woke up, I helped him sat on his chair and told him about the fireworks. I prepare his coffee and cellphone, he just viewed YouTube, while I prayed the morning prayer and chanted for World Peace about 30 minutes then off all the 6 lights within our property and went back to sleep again. Woke up again at 6am when hubby called me that he wanted to sleep again. After that I cooked the dogs food just boiled 1kilo chicken heads with lots of water, salt and soy sauce. When the heads were soft I cut it into small pieces before I add it to the cooked rice.

inbound4650075051900472155.jpg

The 7 dogs, 2 five months puppy, 6 new puppies, 3 cats and 1 chicken liked the food I prepared, our New Year treat to them because they are also part of our family.

After doing my house chores I went back to my crochet. I was so happy I've done my Gratitude Bottle wrap on January 1st, 2023. After lunch, we just spend viewing movies Top Gun, Avatar and 5 other, I can't recall the titles.

About 7pm, our daughters and eldest son in Olongapo, one son in La Union and one son in Bulacan video call, greeting Happy New Year and just talked about our daily lives.

That's how we spend our New Year. Hope you enjoy reading my post and Happy New Year.

I am inviting @usagigallardo15 @anyaumaru @jb123 to join this contest.

Thanks for dropping by ...

@jurich60

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for joining ate sa atong first contest this year 2023. Grabe ka cute sa inyong mga cats ate 🤗.. Happy and a Blessed New Year sa inyo tanan. God Bless you! 😇

Hello @jurich60
You need to do a power up to use the # club5050 tag.

cc
@juichi
@steemitphcurator

 2 years ago 

The user is done powering up sir. Thank you for the reminder.

 2 years ago 

Okey thank you I will do it.

 2 years ago 

Power up, done.

inbound2225101483225225699.jpg

 2 years ago 

Ang dami nyo pong dogs te.

Basin ganahan jud na sila ug fireworks nya gitiguman jud na nila ug isa ka tuig para sa fireworks ba or ganahan lang jud sila nipa ilang balay or simple house pero daghan d i to kwarta hihihi. Low key ang peg

 2 years ago 

Ga-sabat gid si ming-ming hahaha

Happy New year mommy Judy!

 2 years ago 

It's always heartwarming to see how much our furry friends mean to us, and it's great that you included them in your celebrations by preparing a special meal for them.
It's also nice that you were able to spend some quality time with your loved ones, both in person and through video calls. It's always important to stay connected with our family and friends, especially during special occasions like New Year's Day.

 2 years ago 

Yes that's true Bro. Families are forever.

 2 years ago 

May new companion po pala kayod a new year sis. Clingy po ba ang cat?

Happy New year po sa inyo at sa family nyo sis. May God will rain us blessings this year.

 2 years ago 

Happy New Year Ate!! New member of the family for the new year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64