The Diary Game Season 3 (08-23-2021) | My First Two MyDefi Pets!

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

I never thought I would get myself into gaming. I am never a gamer, back when my siblings and I were younger, I was always asked to go play with the girls and not play any game which is labeled as for boys thus, I had this mindset that I must not indulge in anything that is for boys and it was brought until I became an adult. I never tried playing anything similar to DOTA or Mobile Legends where there are fights or battles. I feel like I don't belong there. Although I have played Candy Crush because that feel like for girls and although I know some women play mobile legends today, I know that games are developed to become addicting so I just keep myself distant from that.

However, with the rise of NFT games, I began to explore. With the help of my brother, I was able to get myself into MyDefi Pet's world and today, I bought two pets. I spent 40$ to get them. My brother told me when he got his first 5 pets, they were only worth a dollar each pet, today, they are a little costly already.

image.png

image.png

Anyway, I still went ahead and bought them because I personally want to be able to understand how the process of moving and swapping tokens and those other things that happen during the process. There were no issues or problems during the purchase.

image.png

First, I used my BCH earnings from Bitcoin.com, transferred it over to Binance where I purchased BNB. Then I moved it over to Trustwallet which is already connected to my Metamask wallet. From there, I swapped the BNB to Smart Chain and then purchased Dpet from pancakeswap. There were gas fees and I didn't mind them, I was all for the experience. I felt excited and nervous that something bad might happen and I might lose the amount.

After that, I went to the site and connected to BSC so I can buy the pets. I regret that I didn't add more funds. I could have bought 3 pets which one team requires 3 pets but it's okay, I will buy more in the next days.

image.png

image.png

Today, my first pet is Rudolph, one rare and one common, that's my brother's words though, I am not sure why there's rare and common. I still have to read more of the faqs and other information about this game. I also bought a cage and I collected some silver coins too!

I will continue to get myself familiarized with the game and I am also looking forward to exploring more NFT games like Monsta and Binapet. Axie is very expensive right now but my brother is still going to buy a team soon, hopefully by the end of this month and I will see if I could also buy my own team once I get the experience.

That's it for now. This is a different kind of diary from my usual posts but I just can't help but share this experience.

I am excited about the staking option next month. I look forward to it as well as getting more pets!


Tagging my friends to share their daily diary too @kneelyrac @g10a @gecellbeltran


To know me better, you may check my introductory post here: I Give Steemit Another Hello - An Introductory Post

xoxo,
junebride

steemit.PNG


gif credits: @baa.steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

image.png

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong Diary Game post na nasa week 17 ngayon.

Paki basa po ang updated rules and regulations.

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

salamat na update ko na with tagging friends

 3 years ago 

Actually, na-install ko na sya pero nagkaron ng bug Ang mobile ko kaya na-delete ko sya. Anyways, will do that soon kc may nauna na akong pinagkaabalahan din. Lol!

 3 years ago 

ano yun ate

 3 years ago 

Yong cropbytes. Just incase, here it is:

https://cropbytes.com/invite/B4CFAD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71082.84
ETH 3864.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52