The Diary Game Season 3 (08-14-2021) | Hubby's New Haircut

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Cover_20210815_202438_0000.png

Saturday, August 15, 2021

The weekend finally and this day, we spent most of our day just in the house, we did go out to the market to buy some of Matti's needs and my sister in law also had some errands but it was just a quick one, perhaps it didn't last for an hour and the kids are not allowed to go out as well because of the pandemic, we just stayed outside while James and the sister in law were the only ones outside. I wasn't able to take photographs when we went out because I left my phone in the room.

We get out of bed pretty early. I woke up at three in the morning, did some blog publishing, and then went out to cook breakfast for Matti. The day seemed to be great for laundry so I also did some of our laundries, by Sunday, I plan as well on doing Matti's dirty clothes. Do you usually soak your dirty clothes and put them outside for sun exposure? My mother does and I am also applying the same.

Matti had dinosaur pancakes! It was just banana oat pancake and I used the newly ordered Dino shape cutter from Bollie Baby. Matti was hesitant to eat the pancake but he did after a while.

Monthly Calendar_20210815_202438_0001.png

Since we have an automatic washing machine, after breakfast, I was able to hang the clean clothes outside. I noticed our calamansi tree is bearing so much fruit! The new ones are still not ready but the tree is just so generous!

It was just a normal day in our house, we had lunch the usual way and then the afternoon came, after taking a nap, we had snacks, there was burnt turon but still, it was a hit. My husband had a new haircut too!

Monthly Calendar (2)_20210815_202438_0002.png

Then I cooked some pork bola bola for Matti to which he loved so much, he ate a lot! But there's something that I noticed about Matti's eating habits. He was trained for Baby lead weaning but when we visited Oslob last month, he sees the kids there being fed and he wants that too. So I try to mix BLW and traditional weaning. I hope he would be back at eating by himself.

Monthly Calendar (3)_20210815_202438_0003.png

So that ends our day, it was just a normal one, nothing special, there were plans of going out to the beach but we decided not to pursue it because of the increasing number of COVID cases here in the province.

Monthly Calendar (4)_20210815_202438_0004.png

How about you? How did your Saturday go?


To know me better, you may check my introductory post here: I Give Steemit Another Hello - An Introductory Post

xoxo,
junebride

steemit.PNG


gif credits: @baa.steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

image.png

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong Diary Game post.

Para po sa karagdagang Impormasyon at iba pa nating contest, pakibasa po sa link sa ibaba.

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57