The Diary Game Season 3 (08-08-2021) | Birthday Party in Alicia

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

image.png

Sunday, August 8, 2021

It's Sunday and after three weeks, we are now back at joining our local church for corporate worship. I miss this! While we do have online church services available on YouTube or other mediums, it is still different when we do this face to face. We do observe the protocols of course as mandated by the government and for the safety of each church member.

My husband, baby Matti, and I wore white today and I missed taking a family photo of us. Although I had a selfie while we were in the car, it is still quite different. Anyway, our church service usually runs from nine in the morning until 11:30 AM.

image.png

image.png

Matti slept during the praise and worship and woke up in the middle of the preaching. Our pastor spoke about Acts 20 and how Paul's life had been an encouragement to believers and so we as Christians must also show the same.

After church was lunch at home. And I offered the same food from breakfast to Matti. He eats a lot now and he even allows me to feed him. Although at first, I thought why would I feed him when he is used to feeding himself when I saw him eating well when being fed, I decided to mix BLW with traditional weaning. I feel really happy when I see him eating well!

We had our siesta time as Matti slept from two in the afternoon and woke up only at past five! He sure was tired!

There was an invitation from our cousin who's celebrating her birthday in Alicia, Bohol and even if it was rainy, we went and headed to the invitation. I was with my mama, my brother and sister in law as well as our cousin.

image.png

There were a lot of foods, my favorites, of course, lumpia was there too so I ate a lot! I also ate biko, lechon and more lumpia! Matti ate pancit bam-e too! I guess it is his first time to try it and he likes it.

We went home by around seven in the evening. It was still raining though. We just stayed indoors, I also washed some of Matti's cloth diapers and was so concerned that it's rainy season so I have to use disposables again because it would take days for the diapers to dry.

image.png

How was your day guys?


To know me better, you may check my introductory post here: I Give Steemit Another Hello - An Introductory Post

xoxo,
junebride

steemit.PNG


gif credits: @baa.steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

image.png

 3 years ago 

Church time is different now. I am glad you still manage to do this with your fam even this pandemic. Sending xoxo to you and your family! Keep safe!

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong Diary Game post.

Para po sa karagdagang Impormasyon pakibasa po ang mga updates sa ating Community Account.

@steemitphcurator

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64382.51
ETH 3501.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53