The Diary Game Season 3 (07-24-2021) | Prebirthday Photoshoot for Matti

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

1_13.jpg

Saturday, July 25, 2021

I felt bad that our plans for Matti's pre-birthday photo shoot didn't go as planned. I wanted the best for him but because of our circumstances, we have to settle for a simpler one, if only we are in Bohol right now, if only we were able to go home, things might have been different. But I am still thankful despite this because we were still able to pull off a pre-birthday photo shoot and that's what's important.

But there's one more thing that makes me sad, tomorrow, my baby is turning one and we can't celebrate it with our family in Bohol. Although we'll celebrate it with the in-laws, it's just not the same as having my family around. Don't get me wrong, of course, my husband would want his family too but then, my son has been living most of his life in Bohol so he is familiar with them instead.

Anyway, my mommy self is just being dramatic right now, I am sure that by Matti's birthday, there won't be anything special although I wanted his first to be memorable, I just can't do it right now.

2_13.jpg

So, what happened today? First, I woke up early, I cooked champurrado for Matti's breakfast and I made some tortang talong for the rest of the family. By 7:30 AM, Matti had his breakfast.

4_13.jpg

Getting him to sleep now is very challenging, I understand that the weather is just very hot here in Oslob and even if there's air conditioning, I still get very sweaty and my head just wants to explode! Because of that, Matti as well gets really sweaty and has a hard time napping. I have to do several adjustments, in fact, he was able to sleep by around 10:30 AM instead of his usual 9 AM morning nap.

By lunch, James bought chicken, fried ones and we shared them with the family, Matti too! I have been slacking off BLW this past few days. The in-laws are trying to feed him and I can't do anything about it. I just hope that Matti won't forget his BLW skills even if he is getting fed the traditional way here.

3_13.jpg

It was around four when we started taking photographs of Matti. He was not smiling, my heart sank a bit although the in-laws were trying hard to entertain him, he was just responding but not smiling! It was totally different from what I envisioned it.

The cake smash attempt as well didn't go as planned because Matti refuses to smash the cake! This simple cake also was overpriced at Php 1400! It gave me a headache!

5_13.jpg

Anyway, after the shoot, we went to the mountain area again, had some fresh air, and took some outdoor shots of Matti. We went back home when the sun was almost setting. It felt good to be able to inhale fresh air plus the beautiful view was an add-on.

6_10.jpg

How were your Saturday guys? I hope you are doing well!


To know me better, you may check my introductory post here: I Give Steemit Another Hello - An Introductory Post

xoxo,
junebride

steemit.PNG


gif credits: @baa.steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

image.png

 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76