The Diary Game Season 3 (03-11-2021) | Baby Plays Tower | 20% to SteemitPHCurator

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

image.png

20% of this post's earnings go to SteemitPHCurator

Today's a lazy day, although I had written a few articles today which made me feel accomplished at the start of the day, the rest of the day was still a little monotonous. Being a mother, and a stay-at-home mom, sometimes, I feel like I had been stuck to the corners of our house with my baby. So, I am thankful that my husband allows me to do some things like cooking to at least have some time away from the baby, it's a smell of fresh air for me but don't get me wrong, it takes a mother to understand this.

TSo, what do we (my baby and I) usually do when we are just alone together? Well, since my baby is exclusively breastfed, whenever he is thirsty, anxious, emotional, and whatever new feelings he is having, he'd resort to breastfeeding. So most of the time, we are just inside the room because the baby wants to feed often.

TBut today, he was holding his hand while breastfeeding. This was making it harder to feed as he would attempt to pluck the strings. I must say that it is already a little painful when he twists his body here and there just to give way to his guitar.

TAfter feeding, when he got full, he went to the playpen to continue playing. He had now learned how to make cup towers. Before, when he was still a little bit younger, we would make the tower for him and he would always laugh when he sees the tall tower.

TNow, he is becoming independent and has been able to create his own tower! The funny thing is that whenever we would make one, he'd run towards the tower and destroy it! However, today, as he was making his own version of a cup tower, he was sad after it fell down.

I realizes, he is indeed gaining more and more milestones. It makes me happy seeing him learn new things day by day. But it also sends some pain in my heart, it's the truth that he will soon not need me. I know it sounds so emotional but it is true. When kids grow up, they will soon leave us the parents and live their own lives. So thinking about this makes me cherish even more our time together. I have to make memories of these times, these moments because they won't last forever.

TOn the other hand, I was surprised that the online shopping app has resumed its delivery service to our location, and thus, I was able to check out a few items which were sitting on my cart for a few months already.

TI ordered a few square pants and this one because I need them for breastfeeding purposes. Part of the challenge of exclusively breastfeeding is that we need to wear clothes that have easy access to boobies. It's hard to find these kinds of tops so I resort to those which have stretchy kinds of materials.

That's it for my diary rumblings.


Inviting my friends to join the diary game too @g10a @jjeeppeerrxx @gecellbeltran


To know me better, you may check my introductory post here: I Give Steemit Another Hello - An Introductory Post


jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Very cute and cute kid🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44