THE DIARY GAME | 04-11-2021 | Wedding Anniversary Surprise

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

It's my brother and sister in law's 10th wedding anniversary!

image.png

The cake

The entire family slept in our brother's house last night and today, we woke up early as we have no idea what time the surprise would arrive. My brother had hired a service and we are not sure if they're coming early or what.

Since the surprise includes food, we decided to have a hot drink and some pieces of bread instead so our stomach would have something while waiting for the surprise. My sister in law had no idea actually, in fact, she actually said she would rather stay in the house but we forced her to come along.

At seven in the morning, we went walking around Camella Homes with Matti in the stroller. The walk was smooth and peaceful, we spotted a few home owners in the vicinity, only a few are up at that early, there was one who went out for a jog and that's it.

We were able to get home quarter to eight and it was just perfect because by eight in the morning, a car parked and we knew that's the surprise.

So the catch is that the person in charge would knock on the door, ask for my sister in law, and she would be opening the car and the surprise bouquet of white roses, food and cake would be given to my sister in law.

image.png

My sister in law was still on her pajamas.

image.png

The inclusion.

The idea is indeed sweet. I would appreciate it if my husband would also hire the same service!

Anyway, the surprise was a little busted when my sister in law recognized the car. She said one of their neighbors was given the same surprise service a few months back and she recognized the car but then, she was still smiling and I knew she was happy and delighted by this surprise.

image.png

My sister in law with her flowers.

My brother is based in the United Arab Emirates and he had not been able to come home since the pandemic. Hopefully, they'll be reunited again soon.


To know me better, you may check my introductory post here: I Give Steemit Another Hello - An Introductory Post

xoxo,
junebride

steemit.PNG

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Mabuhay at Maraming Salamat sa pagbahagi nang iyong Dairy Game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79